We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Longhouse Lodge Motel(Watkins Glen)
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Idlwilde Inn(Watkins Glen)(Great Value!)
$165
$145
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Watkins Glen)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorgeous View Motel(Watkins Glen)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arms At The Glen(Watkins Glen)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Resort(Watkins Glen)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watkins Motel(Watkins Glen)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chieftain Motel(Watkins Glen)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveler rating
1,021
234
39
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,021
234
39
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelturn down servicefinger lakeshotel restaurantlake viewblue pointewould highly recommend this hotelcoffee stationtiled showerhardwood floorsthe entire hotelfire pitbalcony roomwe ate breakfastsouthern tip of seneca lakeoff seasoncoffee and tea
Filter
Updating list...
960 - 965 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Went to Finger Lakes for a little getaway to visit some wineries, do some hiking and some sightseeing. We stayed in Watkins Glen at the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel arriving Sunday March 31, 2013 and departing on Wednesday April 3, 2013. We picked this hotel as it seemed to have a good number of amenities and had gotten good reviews. It being the off season, we had a good selection of rooms and rates. We got a king room, lake view, with a balcony for a reasonable amount. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The rooms do not have carpet so once in a while you could hear the people above you move a chair or kids run across the room, but it was certainly nothing that bothered us. We loved how they served fresh coffee for the floor every morning. The view of the lake is beautiful.

The location was perfect to do the Seneca Lake Wine Trail and also few wineries on Cayuga Lake Wine Trail. We were able to do the West side of Cayuga Lake on Monday (Goose Watch Winery, Swedish Hill Winery, Bellwether Hard Cider, and Americana Vineyards & The Crystal Lake Café) and the West side on Tuesday (Belhurst Winery, White Springs, Fox Run Vineyards, Miles Wine Cellars, Villa Bellangelo, and Rock Stream). We got a late start on the first day as we hiked the Watkins Glen State Park. We weren't able to do the Gorge Trail as the trail was closed until mid-May due to weather but we did hike the Indian Trail which still gave us some absolutely incredible views.

One issue we did find was places to eat. We would have loved to have eaten on the lake with a view but could not find anything open due to the time of season. We ate in the bar of the hotel the first night and were pleased. Very nice staff. We ate at a great place in Ithaca the second night called ZaZa’s Cucina Restaurant. I had the best Vegetable Lasagna I have ever had. The third night we found a cool Mexican restaurant in Watkins Glen. Good food and very nice staff. Margaritas were reasonably priced and were delicious.

And last but not least, we if you need something to do in the evenings, check out the bowling alley in walking distance from Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel and The Old H&E, a bar in Burdett (a little town about 5 minutes outside of Watkins Glen) for pool and darts.

Room Tip: Balcony was very nice!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrishL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I recently returned from a weekend stay at this hotel. Our primary reason for visitng the Watkins Glen area was to tour the wineries. We are not Bed and Breakfast people, so the options in the area are limited. Although a little expensive, the hotel is very nice and centrally located to tour either side of Seneca Lake. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant one night and found it very enjoyable.

Room Tip: We had a lakeview room. The view was nice, but after looking out the window 2-3 times I'm not sure if was worth the extra money. The money might better be spent buying a few extra bottles of wine!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsgoflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

By far the loveliest hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel is beautiful- nautical..the staff is very friendly and accommodating..the town is like stepping back in time. Would absolutely book there again and again!
The location was perfect for our trips to the wineries!

Room Tip: No bad rooms!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkwieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Last minute over-night stay for our 40th anniversary on St. Valentine's Day weekend...not an easy time of year to get a room or plan a trip due to uncertain weather, Valentines Day celebrations and winter breaks in our area. But, luckily there were openings here. This is a new hotel right on the water front in Watkins Glen. Our room was very spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. We loved the amenities and the attention to detail in our room. We had king bed with sofa bed room facing the lake. It has a beautiful view of the harbor and Seneca Lake. Large window seat under the windows. The walk-in, ceiling to floor marble shower was gorgeous. The wood flooring is a beautiful touch.

For a Sunday night stay, the hotel was pretty full due to the holiday weekend. The restaurant was very busy and since we didn't think to make reservations, we chose to eat in the bar. It was delightful. Extremely comfortable seats and very nice atmosphere. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant. It was not as large as we expected, but very nice. Both the bar and the restaurant overlook the lake.

We've stayed at other hotels near the northern end of Seneca Lake before, but never in the Watkins Glen area. This hotel is fabulous. Seneca Lake is surrounded with wineries making this an excellent choice to stay if you are planning a wine trip. We will definitely stay there again - hopefully in warmer weather when it will be easier to explore the Watkins Glen area.

Room Tip: The lake front rooms are a must for me. They do not have coffee makers in the rooms, but set up a wonderful, complimentary coffee station each morning near the elevators. So, if you prefer not to walk too far to get your coffee, perhaps a room closer to the elevators would be best.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dxlanfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at this hotel. The hotel is exemplary! We were impressed by the spaciousness of the room (we stayed in a king bed deluxe lakeview room with a sofa bed on the fourth floor). The hotel is in a prime location, with plenty of restaurants and activities within walking distance. The room was immaculately clean. We had a marble shower and bathroom, plenty of counter space, and many electrical outlets. The front desk staff were very accommodating. Every time we passed the front desk, there were always two staff members present to assist guests. Private parking for guests surrounds the hotel. The rooms are a bit pricey, but you are getting quality for the money. It was perfect for a couples weekend getaway splurge.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews