We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We've been coming to the FLX for years. And we used to do the B&B thing, until we stayed here. Now it's a requirement of the trip. It's clean, quiet, has an awesome staff and usually runs some good deals int he off-season as well. Plus their location is great you can easily pick a lake and then choose the east or the west side and head north. It really cuts down on excessive driving. My one tiny complaint would be that the hotel provides slippers because the floors are hardwood, I wish all guests would use them!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrRiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

923 - 929 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

Rooms are spacious and comfortable,the room we stayed in had a beautiful view of the lake.
The staff always had a smile on their face. I lost a ring outside in a snowstorm, Bob the maintenence man went out of his way to help me find it, we did not..but this morning almost 3 weeks later he called to tell me he had my found my ring in a snowbank out front .As far as i am concerned that is over and beyond the call of duty. I will always remember the man who returned my wedding ring.

Room Tip: lake side rooms have beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paoldhippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel is just great. The rooms are clean and super comfortable with tile floors and a lake cottage feel. The bar is nice with friendly servers. The outdoor bar and eating area have a nice view of the lake. And you are in walking distance to everything Watkins Glen has to offer. By far the best place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reeselis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The other four and five str reviewers have said it all very well. Big, beautiful, well appointed rooms and superb location. However, I hate having to leave my room to grab a cup of coffee when I get up in the morning, and ordering a pot to be delivered for $11 plus service charge and gratuity is too over the top for me. We stayed for a fun weekend night with our 3 and 8 year old grandkids, and after the turndown service and room service breakfast, they wondered if staying at the White House would be similar. That staff was great, especially to the kids, and they loved the pool (all to themselves). A great winter weekend getaway, just a little on the pricey side. I'd give it five stars if there had been coffee (and real cream) in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffalo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

As some other reviewers have noted there is free fresh brewed coffee on each floor in the area near the elevators instead of a coffee pot in the room. The staff seems to be aware of some reviewers consternation on this issue, because they let us know when checking in. Otherwise, the room is very large with lovely decor and the same applies to the bathroom. We at breakfast at the hotel one morning and it was ok. I ordered the eggs benedict. They happily substituted a tomato for the ham, but it was a bit skimpy on the hollandaise sauce. We also enjoyed hiking in Watkins Glen State Park and a wine tour with Experience! the Finger Lakes.

Room Tip: We had a view of the parking lot and no lake views were available when we checked in, so book ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chismi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here when my employer booked the hotel for the company Christmas party. The room was extremely clean, the bathroom very spacious and the bed very comfortable. The climate control system in the room is efficient, quiet and temperature adjustments are quite prompt. Our room (310) overlooked the marina directly behind the hotel and we had a great view of Seneca Lake. The hotel is in a very convenient location in Watkins Glen with several restaurants, pubs and shops within walking distance.

The only minor complaint is the noise from adjacent rooms and the floor directly above. Laminate flooring is used in the rooms so it doesn't have the same sound-deadening qualities as carpeting.

Room Tip: There are color-changing lights on the patio that seem to be aimed at the back side of the hotel. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mongrel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We got a great off season rate on the hotel and dinner package. The room exceeded our expectations. It was fresh and clean with a great view of Lake Seneca. The bathroom was spacious with a lovely tile/glass shower. The complimentary bathrobes were a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable with high quality sheets and a down comforter that could keep you warm at the North Pole. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and made great recommendations about area attractions. Very nice pool and jacuzzi for guests! The location is great!

Room Tip: Check out the off season package deals. The "date night" was great! Champagne, chocolate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LvnWMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watkins Glen
2.8 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
116 reviews
21.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
20.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
146 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
1.3 mi away
Anchor Inn And Marina
Anchor Inn And Marina
#6 of 9 in Watkins Glen
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Address: 16 N Franklin St, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Price Range: $119 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel has been awarded a four diamond rating from AAA -The American Automobile Association. This distinction is given to hotels with refined and stylish accommodations and a high level of service and attention to detail. This award makes the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel the top rated hotel in Watkins Glen, New York. At the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, our staff is proud to offer all our guests outstanding service! The hotel offers a variety of deluxe accommodations including six luxurious suites. We offer nightly turndown service, an indoor pool, fitness center and our professional concierge is on call to assist you and your family in planning your Watkins Glen vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watkins Glen Harbor Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing