We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic with a nice atmosphere!”

Le Gourmet Quercynois
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $33
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed October 28, 2017

We paid 28 euros each for the fixed menu. Our dishes were quite good (salads and entrees – pork ribs and duck). We were disappointed with dessert, the poaches pears. Our server recommended a local red wine and it was fantastic. Great experience. Friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely go back there again!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HappyMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 853 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2017

Saint Cirq-Lapopie is a beautiful and accordingly much visited town and for the average visitor finding a good place to eat where you get choice and value is difficult. Our party of 12 was fortunate as we had some' locals' amongst our number who recommended Le Gourmet Quercynois. We were not disappointed.
The menu offered an excellent range of choices and our waiter showed good humour and patience coping with vacillation about choices, the many questions and the changes of mind! We all got what we wanted and were well satisfied. The portions were appropriate and all was washed down with an acceptable house red and house white.
Of the desserts the alcoholic Creme brûlée attracted particular praise! The bill was a little higher than one might have expected in a less 'tourusty' location but was acceptable.
The restaurant is attached to a shop that sells many of the 'gourmet' foodstuffs that can be sampled as part of the menu as many are fun an unsustainable the shop is also worth a visit.
Thank you to the Le Gourmet team for a most enjoyable occasion and we all recommend Le Gourmet Quercynois to others.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oliver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Nice restaurant in the center of the village, they propose a nice menu with formules but at the end they charge us more. The service was good but not very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sophiewoltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Located in the heart of this beautiful medieval village, Le Gourmet Quercynois was a nice choice for dinner. We enjoyed a very good cassoulet which included sausages and a well-prepared crisp braised duck leg. Portions are meaty and large, with the beans in a fat-thickened squash or carrot ragu. This was likely the best duck we encountered during four weeks in the Perigord and Occitanie regions.

Service was efficient but a bit stiff and impersonal - perhaps to be expected in a very small yet highly-touristed village. Prices were quite reasonable. Good wine list by the bottle or glass. Recommend for couples, families, small groups - nice for a romantic evening. We dined al fresco on the vine-covered patio which (though completely full) was quiet, so we did not see the dining room. Recommend!

Tip: Parking is outside of the village - during the evening I would recommend that you be sure to park your auto in the €3 lot directly across the street from the southwest corner of the village, which likely will be full during the day. The other two (farther) lots are cheaper but are a very dark walk after dinner.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 49viaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Located in the heart of this touristy but lovely medieval town, Le Gourmet Quercynois is well worth a visit for lunch or dinner. Don't be in a rush though. Service is friendly but not speedy, exactly as lazy, tasty lunches should be in this part of France.

An extensive menu with several prix fixe options from €21, large 'assiettes' that will give you a mini tour of the top specialities of the Lot and an à la carte menu that is more than adequate. You can only find your 'bonheur' here.

Excellent food all around. We had a gorgeous and generous helping of foie gras, followed by a lamb shank (called 'souris d'agneau, literally the mouse of the lamb) that was falling off the bone and was simply delicious.

The desserts were maybe a tad disappointing compared to the starters and mains or we may have been too full to really enjoy the chocolate mousse and liquored pears.

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank sabineb189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Gourmet Quercynois also viewed

Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, Lot
Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, Lot
 
Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, Lot
Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, Lot
 
Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, Lot
 

Been to Le Gourmet Quercynois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing