We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top holiday in Puy-Levque.”
Review of Maison Delmas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison Delmas
Ranked #1 of 5 Puy-l'Eveque B&B and Inns
felixstowe
1 review
“Top holiday in Puy-Levque.”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Once in a while one holiday is more special than others that you have been on.
I can echo many of the statements written on this site.
The decor is in keeping with the style of the house and adds character to the experience of staying near the river in the ancient quarter of Puy- Levque.
You are right next door to a bakery, plus the views of the town from the back garden are incredible!
Slightly out of town there are many vineyards, selling excellent wine for reasonable prices.
If you enjoy walking there are some pleasant treks too.
James and Di endeavour to make your stay as comfortable and exciting as you want. Their advice on local matters and family entertainments is comprehensive and informative.
It is extremely pleasant staying in the house and just enjoying the garden and the courtyard. You will certainly meet Archie the dog, Ted (the cat) if you are lucky.
In short, what is there not to like about Maison Delmas, in perfect location in the South of France.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We spent five nights at Maison Delmas, having travelled to Puy L' Eveque for our daughter's wedding. We honestly couldn't have wished for more welcoming, accommodating hosts. Nothing was too much trouble, even down to offering us lifts to a restaurant when it was pouring with rain. James and Di are genuinely interested in people and we had a few interesting chats, culminating in lunch together out in the garden on our last day. The 18th century house is an ongoing labour of love, but they've done a splendid job with the rooms. Our room on the ground floor had a modern en-suite but the room itself had plenty of character - it certainly felt very French - and the bed was so comfortable. The house is in a splendid location, very close to the River Lot, with its associated stunning views, yet within easy reach of the town. A great place to stay!

Room Tip: The Garden Room was very cool, which is great if the weather is hot. Next time, I would probably ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tea_and_cake_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed at Maison Delmas for three nights. It has everything you need for some peace and quiet. James and Di are perfect hosts making you feel at home the moment you arrive. The house itself is located near the river and has amazing views of the town from the garden. The location of the B and B makes it ideal for exploring the surrounding countryside or town after breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diver Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed three days and three nights, and would have wanted to stay longer. Our room was large with an en suite, prettily decorated in the french style. All rooms have high ceilings, and the thick walls would make it cool in the heat of summer and cosy in winter. It was so peaceful, particularly at night, that one felt really rested. I can also vouch that the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in during all our visits to France!

James and Di, who unflappably run Maison Delmas, are most warm in their greeting and general caring for wellbeing. Maison Delmas very much has the feeling it is a home, rather than a hotel, and the owners encourage guests to sit or eat on the terrace if it is warm enough,(which it was on the last day of September) and are very knowledgeable about the surrounding countryside, local events and restaurants.

Though in an ancient town, the surrounding countryside is beautiful, and judging by our short stay, there is plenty to see and do.

I could not recommend this more highly to anyone in the area with friends visiting, or those passing through en route. We have already booked our return visit for next year!
F Leigh

Room Tip: We had the Blue room with a double bed and en suite, but have seen all the other rooms which are equ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fannie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
104 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Staying with James and Di was quite a good experience. The house is beautifully decorated with lots of character and a great location. THe room provide a great view of the town and the bed was quite comfy. The hosts are very cool and make one feel right at home and even provide some great recommendations on things to do and restaurants.

The location is central and allows one to travel to many of the beautiful towns and villages in this beautiful beautiful part of France. I would like to visit some time again and if I have the chance would be happy to stay here again.

Thanks for taking care of all the details while we were out enjoying all there was to see.

Room Tip: Get the rooms at the back of the house as the windows open over the backyard and provide a beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aquasun25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, Essex
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for one night in March 2012 in the Jardin Room. The B&B itself is a large house with lots of character and charm that has been lovingly restored by its owners James and Di. Our room was very big and spacious, comfortable bed and large bathroom with good shower.

When we arrived been had been driving for about five hours and James and Di were so welcoming and lovely. James infact put some beers into the summer house for us to unwind with before heading out into the town which was very sweet.

The town itself was a little sleepy but we did go out of season. Netherless we found somewhere to eat and drink in the evening which was nice. We popped into the tourist office and picked up a leaflet to do a great little walking tour that took about half an hour.

I'd say the best thing about this B&B were the hosts James and Di. Full of knowledge and helpful tips about the area and also France in general. They were extremely welcoming and didn't mind spending time chatting with us which was really nice.

We really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mubbles14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed at Maison Delmas in the Autumn and had the most relaxing and ejoyable time. James and Di are fabulous hosts who ensure that you have everything you want to make your holiday comfortable, relaxing and fun.My room was beautifully finished-large and spacious with immediate access out to the sun filled court-yard, well appointed shower room with gorgeous thick white fluffy towels.Breakfast was delicious and varied-personal requests are welcomed and the bakery virtually on the premises is to die for.The hosts excel in local knowledge and will help plan itineraries for each day of your stay-there`s loads of lovely villages and towns nearby to explore whether you`re looking for markets, antiques, churches of interest, fabulous restaurants from traditional everyday fayre to high dining and lots more.I even visited and played at the local bridge club-brilliant! The scenery in Autunm is exceptional and the walks through the woods highly recommended.I can imagine a trip at any time of year would bring its own rewards however and another visit is on the cards for sure.

Room Tip: A chat with James or Di will ensure you get the best room for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puy-l'Eveque
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 2 in Puy-l'Eveque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
3.2 mi away
Le Couvent
Le Couvent
#1 of 1 in Duravel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.7 mi away
Village Camping Les Vignes
Village Camping Les Vignes
#3 of 4 in Puy-l'Eveque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Domaine des Calosses
Domaine des Calosses
#1 of 1 in Floressas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.4 mi away
Le Verger
Le Verger
#1 of 4 in Prayssac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
3.3 mi away
Coulou
Coulou
#1 of 1 in Grezels
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Delmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Delmas

Property: Maison Delmas
Address: 12 rue du Docteur Rouma, 46700, Puy-l'Eveque, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Lot > Puy-l'Eveque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Puy-l'Eveque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Maison Delmas, a Maison de Maître situated in the beautiful Lot village of Puy l’ Eveque. The house and mill were built in 1769.Conveniently situated in the heart of the village it is within easy walking to the ten restaurants around the village.There are Five bedrooms available, four have double beds and there is one twin room.A continental breakfast will be served on the terrace weather permitting. Guests have the use of the lounge – with TV (English) and the salon for reading where plenty of books are available.All bedrooms have tea and coffee making facilities, toiletries and hairdryers. Dressing gowns for adjoining bathrooms are provided.Wifi internet access is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Maison Delmas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing