We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious hosts and lovely property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison d'hotes Les Bruhasses
Ranked #1 of 14 Condom B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2014

New to le Gers, we booked Maison Les Bruhasses off the Net, knowing only what we read about it from other guest comments. Well, we now wish we had doubled the booking period, as this establishment met and exceeded our expectations! M. et Mme Royer couldn't be more accommodating, serving excellent breakfasts each morning, and a fabulous evening meal the one night that it was offered. Also, there is a wonderful wine selection on offer, all local, including some excellent Armagnac. It was the first time we tasted the wonderful aperitif, Floc, and found it more than a match for, e.g., Pineau des Charentes. Mme Helene worked out first-class touring itineraries for us each day, and their knowledge of the region was quite staggering and comprehensive. Follow their restaurant recommendations as well - you won't be disappointed.
Without any hestitations or qualifications at all, we heartily recommend Les Bruhasses to travellers in the Gers, and certainly advise at least one-week stays to get the best out of the local region. Chapeau!

Room Tip: We had one of the corner suites (upstairs/downstairs), and was well pleased with size and function o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 427 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

Normally, we drive straight from Toulouse Blagnac to Cahors (where SWMBO's parents live) as fast as the hire car will carry us. This time, we decided to stop off in Condom for one night en route, and chose Les Bruhasses on the basis of online reviews.

The reviews were right and I expect we'll always visit Hélène & Jean's establishement when in the area in future.

Lovely grounds, nicely renovated place (is it a manor house or a big farmhouse - you be the judge!) and Hélène's food was a rare treat to start the holiday. Broccoli veloute with a hand made foie gras 'spring roll' was a wonderful starter and the roulade of duck a great main. All with local booze - Floc de Gascon a particular local treasure.

Be sure to print off the map on their website if you're visiting - the sat nav couldn't find the place!

Room Tip: We had the end suite, with its own front door - it was very nice (I think it's the Reve - errr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoddyHodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We found it on internet and it was the 10th chambre dhote in France for us. We took two rooms and stayed for five nights. Helene and Jean were not only hospitable (francophone and anglophone/canadian) but also very knowledgeable about the WHOLE of Gers. With their helpd, Were were able to eat in the best reataurants, visites a farm/horse riding, seeing a doctor, and seeing the region. Helene is a talented cook and did her best to accommodate our taste and dietary requirements. We will definitely go back one day.

Room Tip: The tower suit is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had a very pleasant couple of days at Les Bruhasses. The room was beautifully appointed the hosts charming and helpful. The location convenient we had good recommendations for what to see in the area. Cannot be faulted. The owners work very hard to maintain a high standard of service. We enjoyed a bike ride and a visit to a local Abbey and thoroughly enjoyed our evening meal with them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blair226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

A stay at Les Bruhasses can be recommended. The owners take excellent care of the guests and provide detailed information about the area. Food is very creative and tasty and served with good local wines.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swede645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

In the mid-December 2013 we were on a business trip here, in the heart of Musketeer's land, Gascogny, Armagnac. The schedule was very busy, but thanks to the personal attention and hospitality Helene and Jean Royer, we felt more than at home, during our free time we were able to fully relax and rejuvenate! Royer family has great love and respect for the traditions of their Gascogny land and culture. And, by the way, Helen cooks magically!!! She makes amazing culinary master classes of national Armagnac cuisine, it's so delicious even you can eat right with the plates also! :) Therefore, if you really want to feel and understand the authenticity of history of this Armagnac and Musketeer's land, you should go here!

Room Tip: I recommend one of two towers (we called it "Princess Tower" :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElinaWineExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is a really superb place to stay. The room was stunning and Helene's cooking first class. Dinner round the table with your hosts Helene & Jean and other guests was good fun too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickTheWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Condom
2.6 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Lys
Hotel Les Trois Lys
#3 of 7 in Condom
55 reviews
19.4 mi away
La Bastide
La Bastide
#1 of 13 in Barbotan-les-Thermes
476 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 7 in Condom
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Ferme de Flaran Hotel
La Ferme de Flaran Hotel
#1 of 1 in Valence-sur-Baise
139 reviews
6.8 mi away
Le Castelpierre de Lagraulet
Le Castelpierre de Lagraulet
#1 of 1 in Lagraulet-du-Gers
107 reviews
1.9 mi away
Auberge de Larressingle
Auberge de Larressingle
#1 of 1 in Larressingle
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison d'hotes Les Bruhasses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison d'hotes Les Bruhasses

Address: Lieu Dit les Bruhasses, 32100, Condom, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Gers > Condom
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Condom
Price Range: $111 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helene and Jean welcome you to their 18th century house, which was once a large estate that produced the very famous Armagnac. Your hosts will share with you the history of the house as well as what they know of the people that lived in it. The house is ideally located at an equal distance between the medieval village of Larressingle, Flaran Abbey and its beautiful art exhibitions, and the city of Condom on the River Baise. At our family home, " Les Bruhasses",we have now turned into a bed & breakfast, you will enjoy the authenticity of the site, as well as the modern touch added to all 5 bedrooms. The property is surrounded by a 3 ha park in the middle of the famous Armagnac vineyards, where you can find direct access to a bike/walking trail 20 km long. The "Chemins de Saint Jacques de Compostelle" , an ancient pilgrim route, is also located very close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maison d'hotes Les Bruhasses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing