We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”
other traveler has booked this property
Historic Hotel de Gensac built around 1735
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Historic Hotel de Gensac built around 1735
La Petite Gensac apartments with private entrance Studio seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Historic Hotel de Gensac built around 1735
La Petite Gensac apartments with private entrance
Studio seating area
Studio seating area
Studio kitchen
Studio kitchen
Studio bedroom
Patio, ideal for al fresco dining
6m x 12m pool available to guests
Pool and surrounding area
La Petite Gensac gardens
La Petite Gensac gardens
La Petite Gensac gardens
Hotel de Gensac
Cathedrale of Saint-Pierre
Interior of Cathedrale of Saint Pierre
River Baise
Market day in Condom
Market day in Condom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Condom, Gers, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natasha87...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb!”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

After spending some hours looking for somewhere my best friend and I could stay for four nights in the region (we were attending a wedding in nearby Nerac) I stumbled upon this beautiful house. I thought it sounded a little too good to be true, but as it turns out it really is as brilliant as described!
Richard and Kinza could not have been more hospitable or welcoming during our time here.
Situated behind tall gates in the heart of Condom lies this magnificent home with beautiful gardens. The location offers the best of both worlds- you can stroll 20 seconds down the street to buy your croissants in the morning, but when sunbathing by the amazing pool you feel as though you're in the middle of the countryside.
The studio offers excellent value for money, with every amenity you could need and a good wifi connection.
We had a truly wonderful stay and look forward to returning and recommending this little gem to all our friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard-C...
Ystradgynlais, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

My partner and I stayed in the Studio for one week. From the warm welcome onwards, everything was perfect and just want we wanted for a relaxing week. The location was fabulous just a 2 minute walk from the centre of the small town on Condom with half a dozen cafes and bars. The Studio is ideal for one or two and with an outside pool in the grounds if the weather is good this is an ideal place to relax and wend away a few days or a week.

Condom is a beautiful little town and Hotel Gensac is an ideal place to explore it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly; Quaint; location.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessie2
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A tranquil oasis in the middle of town.”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Excellent accommodation. Everything provided at a high standard- including well resourced welcome pack. Owners very welcoming and keen to ensure our stay was perfect. Swimming pool was quiet and peaceful and in a fabulously secluded setting in the garden.
Main street with shops, bars and restaurants within a 100 m walk from apartment- but you would not know it once in the grounds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie T
Paris
2 reviews
“At La Petite Gensac the Wilkinsons get everything right”
Reviewed May 2, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

For the independent traveller there is a wealth of accommodation in France, especially out of season. I have stayed in dozens of places over several years and have found that
many hosts get quite a few things right, but Richard and Kinza do everything right.
I arrived on a Sunday when nothing is open, to find that Kinza had even put some essentials in the frig for me as most restaurants were closed. The apartments are impeccable, spacious and light, and offer all the comforts of home. Even the dog is lovely.
I was made so welcome I ended up staying six weeks.
The property is beautiful, right in town but quiet. The hosts are kind, generous and helpful, without being imposing - so important for the traveller. These people love living in France and it shows in the way they run their business.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The genuine interest these people take in their guests needs.
Liked least: It snowed (roads a bit scary) but was still beautiful
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AoI189852
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Keeps its promises”
Reviewed October 3, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the studio at La Petite Gensac. The apartment is nicely decorated, and the kitchen is well equipped. The patio outside is very nice, but might be a bit crowded if there are many people staying in the other apartment. The same goes for the pool area. This was, however, not a problem at all during our stay. The host couple were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. La Petite Gensac is situated in the central parts of Condom, close to a number of restaurants and shops.

All in all La Petite Gensac keeps all its promises made on the website.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice, comfortable apartment. Good location, friendly hosts.
Liked least: Nothing, really.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing