We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had an amazingly beautiful, peaceful and...”

Review of Berdoulat

In blossom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In blossom
sunflowers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
In blossom
sunflowers
Sun drenched poolside
private pool
Blissful breakfasts
Springtime
Beamed sitting room
cool, light and airy
Double bedroom
Shower room 1
Double bedroom 2, en-suite
new en-suite shower room
shower room 2
Kingsize bedroom 2
Kingsize bedroom 2
fitted kitchen
dining area
shady spots
tranquil mornings
kitchen terrace with herbs
private approach
terrace and well
rustic farmhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Condom, Gers, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SuzanneNP
Gillingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We had an amazingly beautiful, peaceful and fantastic holiday.”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Negatives: Well there just weren't any !!!

Positives: Everything from the second we met Keith to the moment we left.

We had such a wonderful holiday, it delivers all that it says and some.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for your review. It's lovely when people enjoy the house and the area. Hope to see you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edwardbe1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A country retreat tucked away in the beautiful countryside. Generous accommodation, a fire for the cool evenings, and garden and pool for enjoyment anytime. Easily located within easy drive, or cycle, to nearby amenities in the local town. Definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Edward, thanks for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garymance...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in a perfectly serene setting”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We love this house so much and this was our second holiday there. The owners communicate well and are very professional and extremely efficient. The house itself is at the end of a quiet lane surrounded (at the time) by wonderful fields of sun flowers. The house is beautful....loads of character, well laid out and really well equipped. The house is in a lovely part of France and provides easy access to wonderfully intriguing towns and villages yet is only a short drive to local shops and good supermarkets.

Would seflishly love to keep Berdoulat a secret as we would like to keep it available for ourselves again. However, we hope that other families can enjoy this lovely, lovely house as much as our family have twice already.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Gary, thank you for your kind comments and we are pleased you love the house as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciraolo07
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing break in the sun”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If like me you lead a busy life where you get very little time to rest and actually relax then I would highly recommend staying here, guaranteed great weather, peaceful and great views from the house. The house has been really tastefully done, everything has been done to a very high standard, the owners have really done a great job with the place, couldn't fault anything, days were spend laying in the sun around the pool reading. Beautiful surrounding and some great towns to go and visit. 10/10 all round!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, we have worked hard to make the house our home from home and kept to a standard we would want. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assuntaju...
1 review
“Exceptional diamond of a house in the Sputh of France”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Unsure of what expect, but this gorgeous house surpassed our expectations. You could choose to stay put for days or venture into the nearby towns and cities to explore.
The house itself is simply, yet exquisitely decorated. The rooms are very spacious and the shower rooms are extremely well kept and very clean. It's unlikely that the dining room would be used in the summer months because you must take advantage of the terrace.
The swimming pool is positioned just right with sunshine from dawn to dusk. And talking of dusk, on a clear night you look up and feel you can touch the stars.
Will definitely be coming back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
Assistant, thank you for the feedback. This is very much our holiday home which we share rather than just a give for hire. The house is what we would expect and we are glad you liked it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas P
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The most peaceful, relaxing holiday I have ever had - and there have been many”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am a repeat guest at Berdoulat because it is the most peaceful, relaxing place I have ever been to. Set in beautiful countryside the property is comfortable, spacious and equipped with everything you need. The swimming pool is large, the terrace a sun trap and the washing machine and dishwasher means no chores on your holiday. The internet connects you to the world but that seems far away in this idyllic place. There is a wonderful spell about this place that draws me back again and again. I am sure it'll do the same to you. Try it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I thought the French countryside was perfect, particularly as sunflowers were in bloom
Liked least: there was nothing I didn't like
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing