We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding, friendly restaurant”
Review of L'autre Jardin

L'autre Jardin
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Mirepoix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $38
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 19, 2018

I arrived without a booking. A table was sorted for me on the terrace with no fuss and even though this a busy, popular restaurant, there was no problem that I was eating alone. The food was delicious and the service spot on. I highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank singleparentfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 254 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

All the products were fresh and the dishes had the warmth of home-made food. The chefs takes great care in selecting the best quality ingredients.

The wine list honors the wines of the region! It is one of our favorites as a couple and family.

Dégustation is the word!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Navigator797753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Recommended by our b&b hosts and we were very glad they did. Mirepoix is a lovely old town and worth seeing, but if you're in the area L'Autre Jardin is enough excuse in itself to visit.On the evening we were there all diners were outside in the garden/terrace area and it was a delightful ambience. Staff were really friendly and the food was delicious. We would certainly go back. Worth booking ahead because people were turned away the evening we went, and that was mid-week.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndyLaceyAndAnnFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Quiet and peaceful garden setting. Sunday night about 7:30pm no reservation but later on people were turned away. Took great care in adjusting the menu to cater for non dairy. Food is well presented with an interesting Asian influence. Take care to read the menu ahead of time since the choices are not extensive.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank RayStarbotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed very much all dishes. The Salmon tartar, the filet de Cannard and also the cauliflower cream. The restaurant have a little cellar where you choose the wine, or also to take away. The one we drank was excellent, so we take away another. Also the dessert, the Couland was great!
Service was friendly and efficient. Furniture was very confortable and the atmosphere was quiet. Total paid was 91€ BUT it was worth having dinner there.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank viatgesambcartabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'autre Jardin also viewed

 

Been to L'autre Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing