We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good price/quality ratio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Les Minotiers
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mirepoix
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good price/quality ratio”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We know the restaurant better than the hotel. We stayed at the hotel only one night a few years ago. We remember that the room was spotless and had all the comfort one seeks for just one night. Because of the thick walls internet is not wireless, a network cable can be obtained from the reception desk at no extra cost.
The breakfast was awful, but that was the only negative element in our stay.
The restaurant is good, in fact very good. The cuisine is classic but very well executed. When you want your filet pure rare, it will be rare AND warm.
We always go to this area on holidays and eat at les Minotiers, two or three times during our holidays. The manager is a very friendly person, and is very helpful.
What they should do however, is change the menu from time to time. Ever since they opened, they have the same food on the menu.
The prices are very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    94
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
17
90
7
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel has been converted in a modern and functional fashion. The rooms have all the conveniences (except Wi fi) but perhaps lack some charm as a result. Nevertheless our room was clean, well maintained (missing towel rail notwithstanding in our room!). The hotel has on-site parking and is very handily located for the town centre. The restaurant is very popular and offers regional specialities (beware the lamb pie which is unbelievably huge and not suitable for summer eating). If I had a complaint it is that the staff could offer more in the way of guidance both on food and wine to non-locals. That said, I think the restaurant is well supported by the local community so understandably they do get more attention. Breakfast is a buffet of the usual chain hotel type. On the whole though we thought the prices to be very reasonable here. Would recommend for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveFrenchWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

If you like beige and white boxes, this is the place for you. However, the location is very good and the room was spotless.

Room Tip: perhaps the older section is nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salmonpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

This was our third time staying at this hotel. It is spotless and in a very good location.
We have never eaten in the restaurant as the menu had never been translated in English but this year it had been and the food was lovely. The restaurant is so popular with both locals and tourists that even on a Thursday night people were being turned away and others had to wait for tables.

The only down side of this hotel is that none of the staff speak any English!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lainey3739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Convenient for visit to the lovely town of Mirepoix and a reasonable price. The staff though were unfriendly and the breakfast poor - best to take breakfast in a cafe in town if you can.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed at "les petits minotiers" which seems to be the new building added to this hotel. Therefore, everything was new! I definitely suggest you should stay here and ask for a room in this building, which is right across from the original hotel (separated by the hotel's free private parking).

Our room had a very nice queen bed with lots of space around to move and for luggages. Nice TV with a desk as well. The bathroom is gorgeous with a spacious shower with beautiful tiles.

Overall we had a great stay. Didn't get a chance to try the restaurant food since we visiting for a wedding and therefore were always with the wedding party, but reviews seem to be good for it as well.

Only "negative" was the temperature...we were there during the cold front in France and we actually needed heating, and the heating wasn't working...so it was kind of chilly in the room. This shouldn't be a problem for most people since the weather there is usually in the low 30s.

Oh and the free wifi worked really well!

Room Tip: ask for a room in les petits minotiers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paokhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Stoped her one night after staying in the high Pyrenees with friend. Rooms clean and comfortable but the food =- wonderful, Went the whole hog with the priciest menu but it was wonderful and memorable for our last evening in a gorgeous part of the world. The town is amazing and the hotel in a very walk able distance

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennyandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirepoix
2.9 mi away
Auberge du Balestie
Auberge du Balestie
#1 of 1 in Malegoude
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison des Consuls
La Maison des Consuls
#2 of 5 in Mirepoix
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Commerce
Hotel Le Commerce
#4 of 5 in Mirepoix
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Remparts
Hotel Les Remparts
#5 of 5 in Mirepoix
59 reviews
21.8 mi away
Le Manoir d'Agnes
Le Manoir d'Agnes
#1 of 4 in Tarascon-sur-Ariege
174 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 1 in Chalabre
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Les Minotiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Les Minotiers

Property: Hotel Restaurant Les Minotiers
Address: Avenue Marechal Foch, 09500, Mirepoix, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Ariege > Mirepoix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mirepoix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Restaurant Les Minotiers 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Les Minotiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing