We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/23/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com$160
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
20
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed longer one night edge ishasha queen lodge drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 24 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2019

We were one of the first guests of Topi Lodge and we enjoyed it very much. The staff in the kitchen served us great food and the other staff members were also very helpful and nice. (Even when we were late for dinner, after a meeting with the lions in Queen Elizabeth NP)

The lodges and restaurant have a great view. When you wake up you can enjoy the sunset. At the end of the day you can have a cosy evening at the terrace of the restaurant.
Every lodge has his own terrace. The room is spacious and has a very nice bathroom with a good shower. You don't have to wait long for warm water and you can adjust the temperature like you want. (The best shower I had in Uganda!)

Topi Lodge is very close to the entrance of Queen Elizabeth NP so you can save some time if you go for an early game drive :)

Highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeenVI84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curiosity01569379901, Marketing at Topi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Dear Leen, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

I was the the first customer for this new lodge ,i went to queen elizabeth for my usual business trip, i book this lodge two days before that was really on short notice but the owner of topi Annaand Tony worked had to have my stay memorable iam alaways critical when it comes on accomodation and food , to be honest the food was execellent the beding facilities are the best i have seen in ishasha . Its just n around 1km from the park entry gate i saw elephants from my room ,on my way hundreds of topis and kobs were spoted i woud advice more than one to increase your chances of seing climping lion .thanks to Tony , Anna ,and the whole staff . Looking foward for nother host in feb

Room tip: The middle cottage serves best
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Godwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curiosity01569379901, Marketing at Topi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Great service King size bed
Hey Godwi, thank you very much for such great review!
we work really hard to offer the best services in the best possible environment, so we are happy to see that you appreciated our accommodation and food on your visit. Tonny and Ann made sure that every thing goes right and they were really happy to see your review. We would be glad to serve you again.

Regards
Carol Naava




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews