We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 3rd visit we enjoyed it again!”

Michael's Fine Food & Spirits
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Waterville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Michael's Fine Food & Spirits offers fine dining and a unique menu in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. In addition to our diverse menu options and homemade desserts, we also offer a full bar with an exceptional listing of wines, both by the bottle and the glass. Guests can dine in one of our quaint and cozy dining rooms or can enjoy our upstairs dining room with parties of up to 40.
Manlius, New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Our 3rd visit we enjoyed it again!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

4 of us for dinner on a recent Sat. night. They were quite busy as the Bouckville Antique Fest was going on...we had reservations for 7 & were seated around 7:20. We started with 2 appetizers Lobster & Asparagus dip & BBQ'd Hog Wings both were declared delicious! 3 of us had Cioppino & one had Steak & Wild Mushroom Gorgonzola. The Cioppino was good except that the calimari was pretty chewy. Steak & Wild Mushroom was great. 3 desserts were consumed, a cheesecake, chocolate brownie w/chocolate sauce & a cake all were wonderful. We will return to Michael's hopefully sooner than later!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IamMeltingGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    31
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
231 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A fine city restaurant in the farm country”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Michael's is a fine restaurant with a laid back atmosphere and great food. The local population has a gem and the tourists have to travel a far piece from any major city. The chef is very good with an excellent set menu and several nightly specials. We ate there twice with different guests so that as a group we had 7 different main courses, the majority fish, but also beef. The pairings of entre with various vegetables was very good. The wine list is more than adequate. The service was prompt and friendly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My husband and I wanted to go somewhere new for our anniversary. We had heard that Michaels was absolutely delicious and the service was wonderful. We decided to try it. The whole way home, I couldn't stop talking about it. Everything from the adorable intimate setting, to the service, to the food was outstanding! We had NO complaints whatsoever. We said that we would definitely go back and bring some of our friends there! If you get the chance, definitely go there!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Britoconr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unexpected Pleasure”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

While traveling from Syracuse to Rhinebeck by motorcycle, we decided to take backroads home. As we found ourselves heading into a storm, I looked for a place to grab a quick lunch. We were very fortunate to pull into Michael's, which had a historic Inn feel, friendly, helpful staff, and great food at a very reasonable price. This is in the quintessential "middle of nowhere" and we were amazed at how good it was. We had steamed clams, pappardelle with shrimp, and French dip, all cooked to perfection and delicious. Jaime was a wonderful waitress, and we enjoyed chatting with her. What more could you ask for?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hd919ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everyone in our party of five had a great meal!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was my first time to Michael's because I was visiting the area. I would go back again in a minute! First, they serve great drinks. It was a steaming hot night when we dined there and the vodka tonics were fabulous! Our party had two seafood specials, a lobster risotto, penne a la vodka, and a pork chop entree. Everything was fabulous. The server was attentive and charming, the food was flavorful and beautifully prepared, and the setting is lovely - the tables are far enough apart so that you don't have neighboring diners overhearing your conversation. All in all, a lovely time was had by all!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K8PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Fine Food & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Michael's Fine Food & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing