We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing stop”
Review of Cinnamon Spa

Cinnamon Spa
Attraction details
Arusha, Tanzania
1 review
“Refreshing stop”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We had a refreshing stop at the Cinnamon Spa in the middle of a busy Stone Town day - very restful place, we both had a massage and a pedicure, total bliss. Came out refreshed and super relaxed. I definitely recommend this Stone Town interlude.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marianne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    2
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Overpriced and Poor Quality”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

This spa was a recent addition and I thought I might give it a try. I'm generally not the type to complain, but the prices were outrageous and the quality of the services was sub-par. It was not relaxing and I could have done a much better job painting my own nails. I would say skip this -- your money is better spent elsewhere in Zanzibar.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank Salama_Tu24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, uk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Overated and a rip off”
Reviewed May 9, 2011

For european prices, then I would expect european standards. However I didnt,
The pedicure I had whilst on holiday was VERY expensive, and badly done. I had to go home and 're-do' it.
There were lots of staff loitering in the spa room bored, which made my relaxtion experience all that more intrusive..

Its overated, and too pricey with poor delivery of quality.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank babs3428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place to completely relax and avoid the afternoon heat”
Reviewed February 1, 2011

I had a few hours before my flight and popped into the spa for a terrific massage and respite from the heat. The massage was one of the best I've ever had, and the ambience of Cinnamon Spa was peaceful and serene...a great ending to my trip to Zanzibar.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank 1234_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanzibar Island, Tanzania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I LOVE Cinnamon Spa!!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Professional, organic & original - love it! All of the treatments are inspired by the spice islands of Zanzibar and the staff are fab! Not to mention the interior decor! Wow! The whole experience was great! Would thoroughly reccommend it!! :) :) :)

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstyMac83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Spa also viewed

Stone Town, Zanzibar City
 
Stone Town, Zanzibar City
Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago
 

Been to Cinnamon Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing