We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food....tasty and healthy”
Review of Lazuli

Lazuli
Ranked #3 of 4 Dessert in Stone Town
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Lazuli is a small living room style restaurant in the Shangani district of Stone Town, serving modern Swahili lunches and dinners including selection of tasty sandwiches, chapatti wraps, salads, burgers, seafood and the best fresh fruit juices in town, always blended at the time of order using tropical fruits from around the island. Open everyday except Sunday.
Maun
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good food....tasty and healthy”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We visited stone town a couple of days in our trip.....we had lunch at Lazuli 1 x and dinner there also.....both of the times it was very tasty, plenty full, fresh and good.
Staff is nice/ friendly and accommodating, price is good! Not cheap, but very good value for money!!
There are so many places in stone town to go for food so the choice is difficult, but Lazuli is a favorite of us.....we can recommend it to you!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    104
    25
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our favourite meal in tanzania”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We love love loved our meal at Lazuli - they'd run out of a bit on their menu by the time we got there for a late lunch but what we got was delicious and so fresh. we loved it. We got some mexican wrap thing and also the snapper! YUM! Definitely recommend it. just be prepared to wait quite a while for the food - but it is worth it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adventuregirl986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
511 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Lunch at Lazuli”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very close to the hotel we stayed at, excellent lunch - fish salad, fresh juices, tiny and clean. A bit tiny on the coffee choice, otherwise great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lillemusen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quillan, France
1 review
“A must, if you're in stone town”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Just great, simple, tasty fresh food and a nice service. What does one need more. This is definitely a place to checkout if you are in stone town. Best make a reservation because there are only a couple of tables. Don't miss this one .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joeri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Best smoothies in town”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Excellent place for a nice light meal. We went there for dinner but I especially recommend it as a lunch stop while walking around Stone Town. Ingredients were all very fresh. It serves some amazing smoothies, coolers and fresh juices. We went back over and over just for those. The staff is very friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ros_in_wonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazuli also viewed

Stone Town, Zanzibar City
Stone Town, Zanzibar City
 
Stone Town, Zanzibar City
Stone Town, Zanzibar City
 

Been to Lazuli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing