We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So. Good.”
Review of House of Spices

House of Spices
Ranked #7 of 79 Restaurants in Stone Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Breezing terraces for both restaurant and bar, Mediterranean food, pizza, wine bar
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This place is amazing. Everything we had, from the homemade ice teas, desserts and especially the main courses were delicious. I had the steak and my girlfriend had the fish curry, One of the best meals we have had in our month in Africa!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stuje1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anna m, Owner at House of Spices, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hi There; Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your experience. We will happily pass this comment of your onto our Crew members which will be delighted to read it

We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Best salaam, anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 248 of 539 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

Nice and quiet place. We chose this restaurant because staff in our hotek recomended it. And it was good choice. The food was fantastic. We ordered seafood - some shrimps.. Everything was fresh and tasty. And the view from he terrace... hmm.. great :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blenden_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anna m, Proprietario at House of Spices, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014
Google Translation

Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuu
Kind regards, anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

If you are looking for a restaurant in town, this place as the best pizza and beautiful view of Stone Town.

Thank Pau917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anna m, Proprietario at House of Spices, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Guests, we are delighted you have taken time to share your experience in our restuarant and we are happy you have enjoyed our food. Thank you so much, we look forward to welcome you in the nearest future. Kind regards, anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Near several interesting places, this restaurant inside the homonimous hotel offers you a wide range of african meals and delicious wines.

Thank Bugambilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anna m, Proprietario at House of Spices, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Jambo, thank you for having taken the time to share your experiance in our restaurant. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you very much, Regards, anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very nice freshly baked pizza. Restaurant smells divine with all the spices dotted around. Tucked away so be sure to consult a map.

Thank Urban L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anna m, Proprietario at House of Spices, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hi there, thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Kind reagrds anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Spices also viewed

Stone Town, Zanzibar City
Stone Town, Zanzibar City
 
Stone Town, Zanzibar City
 

Been to House of Spices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing