We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee”
Review of Stone Town Cafe

Stone Town Cafe
Ranked #11 of 78 Restaurants in Stone Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $9
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Open 8am to 10pm, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Inside air-conditioned seating, outside seating. Intimate cafe serving big breakfasts, burgers, wraps, quiche, home-made cakes and great chocolate brownies. Real coffee brewed Arabic-style and herbal teas and juices.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very much liked the spicy coffee . You won´t regret it. The attendants are nice and generous enough to share with you the recipe!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank victoria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    141
    33
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast and really nice coffee”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I had breakfast with my wife here while on honeymoon, it's a nice cafe on a bustling stone stone street. A big plus is the shaded seating area and air-con inside.

Both of our breakfasts were nice, but nothing spectacular. My wife had the falafel wrap and while it was really tasty there wasn't enough falafel in it which was disappointing. I had the big breakfast and it was quite tasty. The stand out was the coffee though, it was some of the best I've had in stone town.

All in all I'd definitely recommend this place for breakfast or a quick lunch.

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly cafe”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to pop into for a snack. We went several times during our stay in stone town for banana pancakes and jam toast, both of which cost no more than 2 pounds.

There is a nice atmosphere and the staff are friendly. Unfortunately there is no WiFi though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Han2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best spiced coffee and cappuccino cake ever”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

very nice atmosphere with a great coffee and cappuccino cakes!but remember the cosing time at 18:00 o'clock!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilocan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice simple lunch spot”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

the falafal wrap was good but I would really recommend the fresh juices. Service was quick and friendly. The seating outdoors is lovely but you may receive some hassle from street sellers trying to hawk tourist trinkets.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank deeom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Town Cafe also viewed

Stone Town, Zanzibar City
 
Stone Town, Zanzibar City
 

Been to Stone Town Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing