We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveler rating
439
389
97
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
439
389
97
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool lake manyara one night buffet style great view national park local entertainment enjoyable stay pool side before dinner the cliff rooms are spacious beautiful grounds kenya and tanzania safari lodge first stop the great rift valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 952 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Located higher up the lodge provides you with a great view over the valley and Lake Manyara. All rooms are more or less located in one 'straight' line to enoy the view. The rooms incl bathroom are spacious and very well equiped. The staff is very friendly and service minded. The quality of the buffet very good with a wide choice of several dishes. The lodge area is very nice and quiet and very well maintained. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Room tip: We had room #50 - the view was very good from this room
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenaHotels, General Manager at Lake Manyara Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear Tamara B
Thank you very much for taking time to share a review of your recent stay with us. The Team and I are over the moon reading your description of your experience. It is this kind of feedback that assures us that we are on the right track and spurs us on to keep doing what we do best. Ahsante sana!! I hope your next visit will be purely leisure to enable you enjoy a lot more of the Lodge

Lameck Kimaru
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

During our trip to Tanzania we were looking for a hotel that we can return to again and again, which ensures that after each tour (Lake Natron, Serengeti, Ngorongoro, Lake Eyasi), it is ensured that we can relax both and body and soul.

We chose the Lake Manyara Serena Safari Lodge, which is by far the best hotel in the Lake Manyara area with true luxury.

We stayed in three different rooms, all were comfortable, bright and clean. The rooms are in small bungalows, four in one building. The huge bed is comfortable, the staff takes care for the guest's return from dinner about the mosquito net. There is no television in the room, but it was not missing either. The bathroom is well equipped. On one occasion we also used a laundry service, washed and ironed many of our garments within three hours and the price was very reasonable.

The fire in the huge fireplace in the lounge is both pleasant and beautiful. The quality of dinner and breakfast meets the expectations of a luxury hotel in every respect, including service and selection. Two bars are available, either by the pool or by the restaurant.

The staff is kind and friendly and they have a good knowledge of English. In the evening and at night, the security guards at various points illuminated with a flashlight to help the guests - a gesture of pleasure.

The pool is large, clean and has a beautiful view of the Great Rift Valley. However, the pool water is not heated, so in the late afternoon, when you come back from the safari, you have to be very determined to take a bath. A hotel of this level would expect hotter pool water.

The hotel garden is relatively well maintained and the view from the hotel is beautiful. We heard before dinner, that there was a Masai folk dance show, but we were not particularly interested.

All in all, we got the experience of a real luxury hotel, all at a fairly high price, but the quality of service matched the price.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tibor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenaHotels, General Manager at Lake Manyara Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear Tibor P,

We are delighted by the rave review of our property.we are glad that your recent stay matched your expectation,the staff is elated that we were able to make your stay enjoyable.Its reviews such as this that give us the motivation to work even harder,and to show us that we are on the right track.We look forward to hosting you once again in future.


kind regards,

Lameck Kimaru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

Well equipped lodge with nice personnel. Very good buffet in a good restaurant. Rooms big enough and clean. Perhaps they need some renewal. The garden and surrounding very well and spectacular pool within fantastic views

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MarcosLopezHoyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenaHotels, General Manager at Lake Manyara Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share a review of your recent stay with us.

The Team and I are over the moon reading your description of your experience.
It is this kind of feedback that assures us that we are on the right track and spurs us on to keep doing what we do best.
Ahsante sana!!

I hope your next visit will be purely leisure to enable you enjoy a lot more of the Lodge

Lameck Kimaru
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

This lodge is amazing! Very beautiful! The view is incredible!
Food is excellent, rooms are very comfortable, if your safari includes this lodge you will love it and will have no complaints!
Service is also excellent! Nothing to worry about :)

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gcallejas86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenaHotels, General Manager at Lake Manyara Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear Gcallejas86

We are truly honored and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you find our property exceptional in all ways. Management will be sure to share your encouraging feedback with the entire team.
Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful experience and we pledge to continue offering the very best of the Serena Hospitality and Service.

Regards

Lameck Kimaru
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Only stayed here for one night but enjoyed it. The rooms are well appointed and the bed and pillows comfortable. The dinner is buffet style and a very good one at that. The views are wonderful. It all makes for a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Taki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerenaHotels, General Manager at Lake Manyara Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear TakiP

We are truly honored and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you find our property exceptional in all ways. Management will be sure to share your encouraging feedback with the entire team.
Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful experience and we pledge to continue offering the very best of the Serena Hospitality and Service.

Regards

Lameck Kimaru
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews