We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Manyara National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
andBeyond Lake Manyara Tree Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This tree lodge in the middle of the park (the only hotel actually in the park) was the easily the top hotel i have ever stayed in. Luxury in the middle of the forest in a tree house, excellent fresh food, and the best service. It was truly a magical experience. We went there on our honeymoon and I would recommend it to everyone who can afford it!!

We stayed in February 2011.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gauri83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    30
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
47
106
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester,
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I don't understand how anyone could give this lodge 4 stars as it was a stunning place to stay! The lodges were beautiful - clean, large and in a tree! - the food was excellent, the staff SO friendly and helpful (special mention to our guide Titus whose knowledge and enthusiasm was second to none) and the atmosphere relaxed, especially after the frozen gin and tonics!! Why anyone would need electricity 24 hours a day is beyond me but if you do then that would be a downside as it is turned off for 6 hours overnight, but really, experience and enjoy the peace and quiet and dark and nature. If you are on safari in this part of the world STAY HERE you won't regret it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytourist33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.a
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I spent two nights in lake manyara tree lodge with my husband and our 10 years old son. We were treated like kings. It is one of the (Beyond) branches. The tree house was like a beautiful dream, it felt like living in a jungle with 7 stars standards. The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. They wake you up every morning with a soft nock at your door and a pot of coffee, juice and cookies. We had our clothes washed and ironed every day. When we decide to have our lunch in the bushes during the game drive, we had a wonderful picnic basket with delicious food. We had our dinner around the fire and enjoyed the atmosphere. My husband had a message for $80 and he said it was one of the best. If I have the chance to visit lake manyara again, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dr.amal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was a real highlight of our safari. The food was the best we had in Tanzania. It was seriously cool sleeping in a 'tree house' and being 2 hours from the main gate was great because it felt very remote and exclusive. The staff was excellent and our stay was topped off by actually seeing some lions in a tree!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydneygirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I want to go back today!!! What an experience - the hotel is beautiful, right in the middle of the natural park - the shower on the deck gives you the experience of taking a shower in the wild! The rooms are spectacular! And the service TOP notch!!! We had Liberace as our butler, Mahley as our ranger and Asheri as our sub-manager - and they were all wonderful!!! A great experience, where you sleep next to lions and elephants and take a dip in the pool surrounded by monkeys. The food is also delicious! What more can I say??? Please stay here!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keekeeseetah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed here at the end of November 2011 , this was our 6 th camp on our 2 month safari. Our expectation didn't disappoint us , we enjoyed every minute of the beautiful nature and peaceful environment. Our tree lodge was amazing with a very comfortable room, bath and outdoor shower and we enjoyed sitting on our veranda watching the baboons and listening to the birds - what a paradise!. My fiance celebrated his birthday here and all the management and staff were very helpful in arranging this special day. Thank you to you all for teaching me to sing Happy Birthday in Swahili !! We miss Adam our butler and Emmi our driver and guide. All in all we had a wonderful, unforgettable experience.

David and Sonya , Sydney / Australia

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneySonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Due to the fantastic service BA offer, we missed the first day of our honeymoon, and unfortunately the first night of our two night stay at Lake Manyara.

Even before leaving the UK, &Beyond (who own the Lake Manyara Tree Lodge) had arranged a private car to collect us and drive us 4 hours across Tanzania to catch up with our itinerary, as we we were going to miss our internal flight. They had also arranged a night game drive to make up for the day's game drive that we missed!.... and boy, did it make up for it!!!

Towards the end of the drive, we had what they said was one of the closest encounters with lions for years. A buffalo was jumped on by a pride literally right next to our van, giving us some amazing video and photos.

Needless to stay, this was the main topic of conversation for the one night and day we got to spend at the Lodge.... which was an amazing place! In our short time there, the staff were amazing and very enthusiastic.

In our case &Beyond literally went beyond the call of duty to rescue our honeymoon! We cannot thank them enough!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KnutsfordBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Manyara National Park
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti
Four Seasons Safari Lodge Sereng...
#3 of 117 in Serengeti National Park
412 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lake Manyara Serena Lodge
Lake Manyara Serena Lodge
#1 of 42 in Lake Manyara National Park
744 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tarangire Treetops
Tarangire Treetops
#2 of 28 in Tarangire National Park
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Neptune Ngorongoro Luxury Lodge
Neptune Ngorongoro Luxury Lodge
#1 of 37 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
412 reviews
0.0 mi away
Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge
Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge
#15 of 117 in Serengeti National Park
863 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lake Manyara Kilimamoja Lodge
Lake Manyara Kilimamoja Lodge
#3 of 42 in Lake Manyara National Park
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andBeyond Lake Manyara Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andBeyond Lake Manyara Tree Lodge

Property: andBeyond Lake Manyara Tree Lodge
Address: Lake Manyara, Lake Manyara National Park, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Lake Manyara National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Lake Manyara National Park
Hotel Class:5 star — andBeyond Lake Manyara Tree Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only one in Lake Manyara National Park, andBeyond Lake Manyara Tree Lodge is renowned for its romantic stilted treehouse suites that are shaded by a mahogany forest. After an exhilarating game drive, guests stop for sundowners on the lakeshore below the Great Rift Valley wall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Manyara Tree Hotel Lake Manyara National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing