We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Manyara National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The room was beautiful and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds and views are breathtaking!!! Super is a buffet which was fine. Only stayed one night during our 10-day safari and were very happy. All lodges in this chain are great! No complaints at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dupv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    51
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
30
58
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed for one night before our lake manyara safari trip & had a very pleasant experience.the rooms were well done.staff were very polite & helpful.food was good,buffet dinner & breakfast had good variety.They have a very good bar & we also liked the viewing deck.the room had a mosquito net & additionally they spray mosquito repellent,but when not in the room we did find mosquitoes everywhere else,advisable to use a cream.There are baboons in the area so remember to keep ur balcony door locked at all times.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCD_DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This will be your first hotel on the trip to the national parks of Tanzania. Excellent food, ambience and service. Great view of the lake in the morning and you can get your photos clicked.

Only word of caution: Please dont ever open your balcony window of your room. Baboons inhabit the area and can easily access your rooms if they are open. They even know how to slide the doors if they are not locked so please keep your room doors and windows locked at all times!!!

Room Tip: Please take a room whose locking system is excellent. Baboons are a big threat there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankeet_sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our first lodge experience and we had a very pleasant stay here. The room was fine. The buffet food was tasty - there were plenty of options. We were very pleased with our complimentary Honeymoon bottle of wine. I would recommend this hotel. The only negative we experienced was the maids were VERY load outside our room in the morning so we were woken up earlier that we wanted.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel for only one night, before our Lake Manyara safari trip. The stuff of the hotel is very welcomiming. We had great dinner and breakfast ;)

Rooms had maskito nets, but you must have maskito protection since those nets are not very effective.

Lock your doors because wildlife is at your doorstep ;)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyatlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Amazing views over the Lake. Stunning pool & bar. A must stay when in Tanzania.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while on a group safari in Africa. The setting is absolutely priceless with the view out over Lake Manyara. The pool and area was a great spot for a quick swim and lounging around. The outdoor bar looking out over the Lake also was a great place to hang out. The food was pretty decent here. The rooms however were just not up to the standard of the rest - smaller with no noise insulation. Be sure to lock the patio door or the monkeys will have fun with your belongings!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sixtysix66_66_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Manyara National Park
1.5 mi away
Lake Manyara Serena Lodge
Lake Manyara Serena Lodge
#1 of 42 in Lake Manyara National Park
743 reviews
5.1 mi away
Manyara Wildlife Safari Camp
Manyara Wildlife Safari Camp
#4 of 42 in Lake Manyara National Park
265 reviews
16.7 mi away
Neptune Ngorongoro Luxury Lodge
Neptune Ngorongoro Luxury Lodge
#1 of 37 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge
Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge
#7 of 37 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
1,540 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lake Manyara Kilimamoja Lodge
Lake Manyara Kilimamoja Lodge
#3 of 42 in Lake Manyara National Park
120 reviews
3.7 mi away
Burudika Lodges
Burudika Lodges
#2 of 15 in Mto wa Mbu
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge

Property: Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge
Address: Lake Manyara National Park, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Lake Manyara National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Manyara National Park
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing