We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freedom and space”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Manyara National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This lodge was my favourite during our trips in Tansania. Once we arrived there, we had a refreshing welcome drink at the reception. then we were taken to our tend which was very nice decorated and the view was just amazing. Lots of animals walking pass the lodge and a wonderful sunset. The dinner was also really good. During the night there is a very enjoyble brise. Dinner and breakfast is taken outside with a wonderful view to the mountains around the place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susy2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 137 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2011

One night we stayed in this lodge and it was a good stay. Friendly staff, good dinner and breakfast. The rooms were nice. Only minor point was that we had a door to the next room, which was closed ofcourse, but you could still hear the neighbours. For an overnight stay this hotel is good and has amazing view of the park.

Room Tip: all rooms are good and have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcoR79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I loved this lodge from every aspect. It is on top of the mountain so you get wonderful views. The decor is wonderfully thought through. My bedroom was pristine and comfortable. (Note - African beds are on the hard side). The dining room and food were best of my 5-day safari in various areas. If you are going to visit Lake Manyara, then I absolutely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Globaljoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank chulwonk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Blick auf den See sind eindrucksvoll
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSchlagwein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank ziege651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul_Brezina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Manyara National Park
24.5 mi away
andBeyond Ngorongoro Crater Lodge
andBeyond Ngorongoro Crater Lodg...
#1 of 2 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
691 reviews
11.9 mi away
Highview Hotel
Highview Hotel
#1 of 3 in Karatu
220 reviews
5.1 mi away
Manyara Wildlife Safari Camp
Manyara Wildlife Safari Camp
#6 of 43 in Lake Manyara National Park
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Lake Manyara Kilimamoja Lodge
Lake Manyara Kilimamoja Lodge
#2 of 43 in Lake Manyara National Park
149 reviews
1.1 mi away
Escarpment Luxury Lodge
Escarpment Luxury Lodge
#3 of 43 in Lake Manyara National Park
205 reviews
19.1 mi away
Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge
Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge
#8 of 36 in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge

Address: Lake Manyara National Park, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Lake Manyara National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Manyara National Park
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing