We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B & B in Kleinmond”

Pine Tree Cottage B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kleinmond
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Tree Cottage B & B
Ranked #6 of 7 Kleinmond B&B and Inns
George
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic B & B in Kleinmond”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at Pine Tree Cottage about a week ago. It was really great - spotlessly clean and many personal touches that make the room a home from home. And then there is the superb breakfast!!!!! Thank you to Catherine & Malcolm for looking after us so well.
I recommend Pine Tree Cottage for its convenience/location, comfortable and spotlessly clean facilities and friendly welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

On the way from Capetown to Hermanus we discovered Kleinmond and the Pine Tree Cottage, very lucky! Catherine and Malcolm have a beautiful home that they shared with us. The room was clean, neat and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. We spent the afternoon whale watching on the Kleinmond wandelpad, but without the maddening crowds in Hermanus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skrumbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineGS, Owner at Pine Tree Cottage B & B, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you Stefan and Andrea, It was a pleasure having you stay and learning about your country as an added bonus. We hope your travels further were as pleasurable too!
regards
Malcolm and Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We couldn't fault the welcome we had at this small B & B in a quiet location in this lovely little town. The owners, Malcvolm and Catherine, couldn't have been more helpful. The bedroom and bathroom were very comfortable and there was a delicious home cooked breakfast. Highly recommended for value, ambience and comfort. A home from home

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grannybHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kleinmond hotels
6.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel & Spa
Arabella Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Kleinmond
813 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grail Centre
The Grail Centre
#3 of 7 in Kleinmond
9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Perazim B&B
Perazim B&B
#3 of 7 in Kleinmond
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
VillaChad Guesthouse
VillaChad Guesthouse
#1 of 7 in Kleinmond
122 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Wild Fig
#6 of 7 in Kleinmond
1 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Oystercatcher Guest House
#4 of 7 in Kleinmond
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Tree Cottage B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Tree Cottage B & B

Property: Pine Tree Cottage B & B
Address: 23 6th Avenue, Kleinmond 7195, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Kleinmond
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kleinmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Tree cottage is a small B&B in the suburbs of the seaside own of Kleinmond. It is within walking distance of all ammenities. Shops, banks. medical services, restaurants, beach and the start of hiking trails.It provides conmfortale affordable accommodation for B&B guests.Your hosts Catherine and Malcom are always ready to help with travelers advice. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing