We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
VillaChad Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 7 Kleinmond B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Villachad is the most enchanting experience. We were greeted by a most hospitable and kind-natured hostess Marina. Every morning we looked forward to the most mouth-watering breakfast, made by the hostess herself. She makes the most amazing omelettes! The interiors are breath-taking (African and Bali theme) and the Jacuzzi, situated next to the pool area, is a must! Very secure as well and there are massage therapists available upon request. The garden is absolutely beautiful as well, with many flowers and everything is just very well maintained. My boyfriend and I would definitely return again! Superb! It is also well-situated - close to the beach and less than 30 min drive to Hermanus and close to Betty's Bay as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 126 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

The interior is beautiful, the breakfast was extensive, and the pool area is great. It is about a 5min drive from the beach. The jacuzzi is perfectly situated between the plants so that it is private. We had a fantastic stay. Our host was wonderful. I would love to go back. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for one night. We were amazed to find such a beautiful guest house in Kleinmond. The rooms are nice and big and beautifully decorated in African style with the rest of the house. Breakfast the next morning was good. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Not only is this a very luxurious place to stay; the manager Marina has a gift for making people feel welcome and is genuinely interested in her guests.
I am sure all guests to come will join me in rating this place as 'excellent'.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annelies W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My boyfriend and i did in early October a day trip from Cape Town to Hermanus. We are 22/25 ad were lookng for something affordable, but with nice and modern furniture and a JACUZZI!!! It was not easy to find something, but Villa Chad was the best choice we could have maid. Its a wonderful little guesthouse with only a few rooms, all of them with a garden view. they have a pool and nxt to it a big jacuzzi. We were lucky to meet the owner and his wife and we had a very lovely chat with them. You dont find the information on the homepage, but Villa Chad also offers massages to affordable prices, i enjoyed a 60 minute full body massage for R400. It was super relaxing and i slept like a baby afterwords. In the morning you get a lovely breakfast. Hot english and contintal with bread, cheese, jam and honey, fresh coffee, juices, fruits and nuts. If we would have known which beautyful place we found in the middle f nowhere, we would have stayed longer, for sure! We will defenitely come back!. Thanks so much! Franziska & Hannes

Room Tip: We stayed in the smallest room i think the name was Garden view or Garden cottage, dont remember exa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franziska1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Loved staying at your B&B stunning place with friendly staff and guests! Felt like a little close community in the house!
Only one small issue - we had no hot water for our shower. But that was so small compared to the fun we had that weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tarryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very relaxing and beautifully appointed guest house. The ambience is stunning with bold Balinese elements. My room was very comfortable and I loved the way the bathroom was part of my room.
Breakfast was delicious and very plentyful and lasted me till late afternoon.
I loved the fact that the guest house is within walking distance of trails into the Nature Reserve. I will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Friederike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kleinmond
6.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel & Spa
Arabella Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Kleinmond
846 reviews
13.6 mi away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
13.3 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Van Den Bergs Guesthouse/B&B
Van Den Bergs Guesthouse/B&B
#1 of 8 in Betty's Bay
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Perazim B&B
Perazim B&B
#2 of 7 in Kleinmond
11 reviews
12.0 mi away
Villa Marine Guest House
Villa Marine Guest House
#3 of 7 in Pringle Bay
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VillaChad Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VillaChad Guesthouse

Address: 63 6th Street, Kleinmond 7195, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Kleinmond
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kleinmond
Price Range: $76 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VillaChad Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant 4 star guesthouse with a distinct African spirit known as VillaChad is located at the foot of the majestic Kogelberg mountains and white sandy beaches in Kleinmond. This five bedroom holiday villa in South Africa sets the mood for a relaxing stay in this peaceful oasis beside a swimming pool in an expansive mature garden. With its ultimate blend of space and style and a team of thoughtful, highly trained staff, VillaChad presents South African living at its very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your VillaChad Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing