We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect en route stop”
Review of Munati Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Munati Lodge
Ranked #11 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Musina
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed at Munati Lodge while travelling into and out of Zimbabwe. It was ideally located close to the Beitbridge border crossing and offers clean rooms, good food and excellent security. Overall, we were very satisfied and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ducimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 14 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2011

This place was recommended to us as a new option in the Musina area. It beats them all. It is only 4 km from Musina. We were traveling from Pretoria en route to Harare, Zimbabwe. We were welcomed by the owners upon arrival and offered two rooms: one for our three daughters and one for us. The rooms are spacious and have beautiful thatched roof. There is AC, satellite TV, and nice bathrooms, all very clean and excellent bed. There is a wonderful pool surrounding a thatched patio - great place to eat or have a drink. There is a beautiful bar with the most exquisite rustic wood furniture. The grounds next to the pool have the most beautiful baobab tree - a great location for a photo! The kids enjoyed the trampoline very much; a definite plus for families.

Liked best: beautiful rooms, warm welcome, full breakfast, great internet access and beautiful pool and gardens.

Liked least: honestly, nothing to not like.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OttawaAylmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle S, Owner at Munati Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USA-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Celinelondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle S, General Manager at Munati Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank TontonGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle S, Manager at Munati Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Voor zover wij weten, zijn alle kamers goed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trudi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Musina hotels
29 mi away
Musina Hotel and Conference Centre
29.1 mi away
Adansonia Eco Lodge
Adansonia Eco Lodge
#4 of 17 in Musina
19 reviews
19.1 mi away
Kaoxa Bush Camp
Kaoxa Bush Camp
#3 of 17 in Musina
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 mi away
Mopane Bush Lodge
Mopane Bush Lodge
#1 of 17 in Musina
192 reviews
29.1 mi away
Old Mine Guest House
Old Mine Guest House
#8 of 13 in Musina
12 reviews
29.3 mi away
Bushmen Inn Premier lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munati Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munati Lodge

Address: R572 Munati Lodge | Vogelenzang Farm 3MT x16, Musina 0900, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Musina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Musina
Price Range: $79 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munati Lodge is situated on 250ha of unspoilt bushveld, centrally located in close vicinity of Musina Airstrip (1km), Beitbridge (8km), Musina town (7km) and Mapungubwe Heritage Site (+45km). Previously, a thatch roof hunter's lodge, now Converted into 6 luxury bed and breakfast units amongst the old Baobabs. Decorated in it's own unique style, with furniture, from the original "Hunters Lodge", made from solid Rhodesian Teak, it creates a luxury experience away from today's fast moving world, giving a feeling of true tranquility and peacefulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Munati Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing