We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”
Review of Friendly's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Friendly's
Ranked #62 of 148 Restaurants in Watertown
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I've been to several different locations throughout the states and the food is always good. This location is very small, having been built in 1971 according to the manager. The manager was obviously proud of his establishment and was very friendly. I had a roast beef patty melt with au jus which was very good. The highlight of the meal of course, is the ice cream. Friendly's is always good bang for the buck.

Helpful?
Thank AllanD31
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Small restaurant good value food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stopped by the restaurant on the way back to Syracuse, it was dinner time the restaurant quite busy . We ordered philly steak sandwich with free sundae and chicken noodle soup and side salad . Their out of soup but their make a new pot of soup , it came very good . We enjoyed our foods and the sundae . The staff very friendly and always check out our table.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fulton, ny
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very small restaurant”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stopped here for a quick dinner on the. way home from taking my son to his college orientation. We were surprised of the size of the restaurant from looking at it from out side. The foods was good and very quick like we wanted and the inside needs a complete remodel. The bathroom door sticks shut. The wait staff was very pleasant and did not make us wait for any thing. After a long day and still another 1.5 hour ride home glad we stopped here

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmart82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fish and Chips terrible”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Overpriced fish and chips with a pathetic portion of fries and chips.When approached by manager he couldn't have been more apathetic. lousey

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank htasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stopped for Dessert”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stopped by the local Friendly's for dessert. The wait staff was very nice and the ice cream we ordered was very good. I accidentally tipped over my glass of water and two waitresses came right over and cleaned it up without making me feel worse than I already did! I would recommend Friendly's to others.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JestMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing