We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A regular hotel for a night”
Review of Ramada Watertown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Watertown
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Reviewed August 10, 2008

We stayed here for two nights due to a wedding in Watertown, Ny. The hotel was clean and well taken care of. It is definitely an older hotel, with older style decor. Staff was nice. There was a gym, but most of the equipment was not working. It was great to have a bar/lounge off the lobby. It was very centrally located, across the street from the mall, next to a Bob Evans and a Hannaford. I would recommend this hotel for a stay, but don't expect anything out of this world.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kah14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

982 - 988 of 999 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2007

If you just want a place for the night, this is it. But if you expect anything else than that, just move along. It's older and just nothing special.

The price is okay, the staff is nice, the room is clean and there's a mall just on the other side of the street and a family diner next door.

Can't tell about other Ramada facilities, we didn't use them.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2006

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Ramada while visiting family for the holiday. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was sparkling clean and everything worked, (which was a great change from the hotel we stayed at in NYC).

Amy at the front desk was always friendly and informative. We would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos Arturo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2006

I had read the not so great reviews but we were looking to do some shopping in Watertown and the mall was right across the street (as well as a Kmart, Kohls, and RedLobster all within walking distance). We were given a walk in rate of $85 - this is probably the most I would pay for this property.
Check-in was friendly and quick and we had no major problems with our rooms. It did have a musty smell but overall I would say they were pretty clean. We found the beds to be pretty comfortable. We did have to turn off the AC for sleeping as it was pretty noisy but otherwise, everything was OK. Was it a great hotel - no, but if you are a budget traveller and you are looking merely for a place to put your bags and a place to sleep, this place will do. If I was coming back for a shopping weekend, I would stay here again - it was conveniently located to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jetset_woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2006

We had a room with 2 double beds. The room itself was clean, but was in need of renovation. The bathroom was nice and large however had some major stains which is a turn off. Bed was rock hard, and the window was soaked the whole time we were there.

Location can't be beat though.

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Tournament_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Canada
12
Reviewed April 5, 2006

We only stayed one night, the beds were terrible the room dimly lit, badly in need of a renovation

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2006

Not the best hotel in the world, but not as bad as others are saying, and I'm usually very picky. Front desk staff is very friendly, and would do anything for you if they knew you had a problem. Rooms are dimly lit but clean - there IS high-speed internet in the rooms, and it's wireless. Probably needs a renovation soon, but still there's nothing wrong with this property, and at the right place I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saxorob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
2 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
736 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Watertown
Travelodge Watertown
#8 of 14 in Watertown
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Watertown

Address: 21000 Nys Rt 3, 21000 NY State Rt 3, Watertown, NY 13601-5820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range: $78 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Watertown Hotel Watertown
Ramada Inn Watertown
Watertown Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing