We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for cross border shopping”
Review of Ramada Watertown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Watertown
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    326
    218
    94
    43
See reviews for
288
311
28
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Other than the room next door (vacant) alarm going off (we were getting up anyway), all was good, many food choices just a short walk away. The beds were very comfortable! We did not dine at the hotel, did see a breakfast room and bar at checkin.

Room Tip: Second floor had less noise, and there is an elevator at the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We strive to provide excellent service in every area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLYOKE
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very friendly staff. Clean room. Update facilities. I was staying there after a long day of traveling. It was comforting to know that I was in a safe and clean hotel. I was surprised that there was a fridge and microwave in the room. The beds were extremely comfortable. Although I only had to stay one night I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I travel to Fort Drum.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you when you return to Fort Drum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSTON
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Staff was very nice toward us and greeting came from everyone you met. The rooms here where very clean and beds where very comfortable. The only thing is the pillows need to be changed, They where not comfortable. It was a great location and close to all the stores and place in watertown. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank CARMEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We look forward to your return stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH TONAWANDA
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

do a lot of overnights and the hotel was fine for me. great location, great price, and i really enjoy the old time pin ball machine. What ever you do, don't get rid of it. It's a classic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you. We like our pinball machines too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentwood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Everything was very good. Clean and spacious room with a large desk and plenty of outlets for plugging in computer, chargers etc.,
My daily schedule did not give me the opportunity to use the on-site restaurant, but I did appreciate the early morning coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We hope you will have time to try our restaurant on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Inn at 81
The Inn at 81
#8 of 14 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Watertown

Property: Ramada Watertown
Address: 21000 State Route 3, 21000 NY State Rt 3, Watertown, NY 13601-5820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Watertown Hotel Watertown
Ramada Inn Watertown
Watertown Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing