We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inching out into traffic”
Review of Ramada Watertown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Watertown
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
CHERRY VALLEY
2 reviews
“Inching out into traffic”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel was great.. Husband took me for an overnighter for my Birthday, shopping and dining...what more could I ask...except it would be nice if the Ramada had an exit at the lights....so difficult to get out and turn left to the mall..thanks just a thought

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Deborah845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We hope you had a great birthday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    333
    225
    99
    46
See reviews for
297
318
28
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BROOKLYN
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is located in a great area, near the mall, restaurants, and theater. The service is great and the rooms are OK. However, the furniture are old and worn, The TVs need to be upgraded to flat screen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Abraham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We are near the completion of renovating our rooms and have started to replace the TVs with flatscreens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

With the hotel being centrally located to the shopping my wife prefers, this allows her to shop and return to the hotel frequently. The service provided by the hotel, especially the quality of the meals in the Restaurant rivals any restaurant in the Watertown area, and should be better advertised to take advantage of a lack of quality dining available in the area.
The only complaint I have is with the in room coffee service. The single cup coffee is truly putrid and I could not find any hotel staff member who had tried it. This is a relatively new innovation to the in room services, and should be discontinued.

As a customer who has been utilizing this hotel for over 20 years, I can only applaud the excellent quality of the overall experience at Ramada Watertown.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We will consider your comments on the new single cup coffee system. Please mention this on your next trip and we will have a carafe of coffee from our restaurant brought to your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

As we love the Ramada and the rates and the friendly staff. Our stay was what it usually is wonderful. I think a few things need to be updated but for the price it was certainly fine. the beds are comfortable, staff friendly, great location, Bob Evan's close by, Hannafords right next door, Salmon Run Mall across the street, what could be better!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Margie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We continue to renovate our facility and provide affordable accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Overall the value was good but the hotel was dated and the upper floors seemed musty. There also no fans in the bathrooms which would help with the moisture from the shower.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for completing this survey. We continue to update our property and hope you will see this for yourself on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEBSTER
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Staff was excellent and very helpful throughout my stay.

I did stop for a drink in the bar area the evening of arrival and felt that the layout and atmosphere of the bar did not feel as if it fit with the rest of the hotel. it felt like walking into a bowling alley - not very inviting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Overall a good hotel.Staff was friendly and accomodating.
Location was central to everything and easy to get to.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Kat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your taking the time to complete this survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
324 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Inn at 81
The Inn at 81
#8 of 14 in Watertown
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Watertown

Property: Ramada Watertown
Address: 21000 State Route 3, 21000 NY State Rt 3, Watertown, NY 13601-5820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Watertown Hotel Watertown
Ramada Inn Watertown
Watertown Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing