We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Ramada Watertown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Watertown
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The staff at this hotel are very friendly. The front desk personel were great and a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Les R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We appreciate your comments. The Ramada Watertown strives to provide excellent customer service for everyone, everytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

868 - 874 of 999 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were originally booked at the Hampton Inn but had a high rate so I walked in to Ramada and got a rate $60 cheaper. Asked to see a room, since we had stayed 2 years ago. Room was on 3rd floor, bright and clean. Free parking and in room internet. Smaller bathroom, but OK. Staff very friendly. Free business centre printing (good for printing coupons for shopping). Next door to grocery store for snacks. Able to walk to many shops. Outdoor pool, teenagers took advantage of. Asked for a cot, available for free and brought up immediately. Did not have free breakfast, but had a $5 menu for a variety of options. Dark halls but no problems. Air conditioning worked well, used the fan overnight for noise. Would stay again, but ask to see room first.....

Room Tip: ask to see room, higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marchbreakneeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Our goal is to provide clean, commfortable and affordable accommodations. We look forward to your next shopping trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

The title says it all. If you don't mind rodents, then you won't mind this hotel. As soon as we encountered our "roommates," we checked out. But in the interest of full disclosure, I'll continue with a complete review of the hotel.

The hotel has seen better days. It's dated, dark, dreary & damp. The carpets are well worn, wallpaper is coming off the wall from the moisture in the air and the sheets feel wet from the dampness. The staff were pleasant and were very apologetic about our non-paying guests. The price was a little high for what we received.

All in all, we did not enjoy our experience at this hotel. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tuttle67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. All issues were addressed immediately after being reported. We are an older, more established, hotel that is well maintained, clean and provide great customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was a busy week end at the hotel, with many young adults there for some event. the front desk seemed to handle the crowds with efficiency and were pleasant to deal with. Our room was on the first floor in the back of the hotel. The room itself had that chemical odor and was a lilltle sad looking with stained carpet and worn out mattress. The jacuzzi tub was very difficult to get in and out of for a person with short legs! it was only a one night stay so, we managed just fine. I chose a newer hotel for our next stay.

Room Tip: if this is all that is available , deal with the age. I would recommend one of the newer hotels if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sal h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Our hotel is "well used' (over 30 years) but clean, affordable and provide excellent customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night, on a shopping trip to the US (from Canada), looking for baby stuff.

Room: we had a king bed; very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Air conditioning in the room worked very well; we shut it off because we were so cold with it on! Bathroom decor was dated, but clean. Shower head was a little low, but ok. Towels were surprisingly decent - not crunchy hard, like you find in most hotels.

Restaurant: we had a breakfast included with our room rate. Otherwise, for $5 you have a full breakfast, to order (not buffet), which is served from 6:30 to 10:30 am. Food was pretty tasty, basic, and good value.

Facilities: great outdoor pool, clean and good size, with a 10-ft deep end (beware if you have small children). Plenty of lounge chairs around the pool and towels available. There is a workout room with 2-3 pieces of equipment (an elliptical or two, I think, although we didn't use this room). Hotel also has a bar with a pool table, as well as what looked like a little "arcade" with a few pin-ball type games.

Service: very good. A friendly welcome and helpful assistance when I wanted to use the phone to call a store in Syracuse.

Location was perfect: right in the middle of several large plazas for a value-seeker's shopping trip: Target, Walmart, Kmart, Burlington Coat Factory (has a surprising supply of baby clothes, who knew?!), Lowe's, Home Depot, as well as several other stores like Best Buy, a mall, and more. We found tons of great deals - everything is truly less expensive in the US. Baby-shoppers: there is a huge Babies R Us in Syracuse, only an hour from this hotel... worth the drive. This hotel also has several restaurants around (Applebee's, TGI Friday's, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, steak places, etc).

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the first floor, as there are conference rooms down there and you'll have high fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k8peartree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and completing this survey. We are in a perfect location for shopping and dining. We hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and i stayed on the second floor overlooking the pool in May and were quite pleased with our room.The only thing we would have liked and didn't have was a microwave.
We found the hotel was really close to shopping as i had no trouble taking off on my own to the Mall. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning although would have been nice had it been included in the price of the room
Would recommend this hotel and will stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side were really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Please ask for the Shop, Stay and Save package on your next rip to Watertown. This package includes a full breakfast for 2. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great hotel - central to stores, restaurants, and the Cracker Barrel. Rooms were clean and well lit, the included breakfast a good deal to start off the day. Front desk staff were curtious and fast - we were a bit early but were able to access our room anyway. Our room faced the courtyard/parking lot and i was concerned about road noise but we didn't hear anything of the sort. Checkout was easy - pleasant staff as well. We would return to this property - good value for price and close to everything we wanted to see.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing onto the courtyard or at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your "Girls Escape". We look forward to your return. Rserve early if you're planning on shopping the day after Thanksgiving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
2 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
736 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Watertown
Travelodge Watertown
#8 of 14 in Watertown
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Watertown

Address: 21000 Nys Rt 3, 21000 NY State Rt 3, Watertown, NY 13601-5820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range: $78 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Watertown Hotel Watertown
Ramada Inn Watertown
Watertown Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing