We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience!”
Review of Ramada Watertown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Watertown
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Our first time at Ramada Watertown- a great experience!
Friendly helpful staff.
Rooms were clean and very comfortable.
Delicious meals.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Watertown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

849 - 855 of 951 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed in room 323 (2 queen beds) everything was fine. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice at check in and departure. We ate breakfast there all three days we stayed. You couldn't beat a full breakfast for $5. The waitresses in the resturant were very nice and gave us suggestions of things to see. I would deffinatly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

If your traveling to the watertown area, a night at the ramada is a must. The room was great! If your looking for a full service experience, this hotel has got it covered.We're talking quality service from a well trained staff. Starting with Christine at the front desk, she took the time to point out the hotels ammenties,pool,lounge and best of all the dining room! There are "Chain" restaurants galore close to the hotel, but trust me don't leave the hotel. This is a diamond in the rough. We had the prime rib buffet and our kids ordered their "Homemade" pizza. When I say homemade I mean the crust,the sauce even the cheese is shredded by hand. Our server Angela was dynamite,attentive and great with our kids. The room we stayed in was clean and well appointed. After putting the kids to sleep we ventured to the lounge. The lounge would easily accomadate 100 patrons. A gal named Julie was great, After getting our drinks she got us to play "Quick-Draw". A keno style game from the N.Y. Lottery. After a good nights sleep we went back down to the dining oom for breakfast. Our server Mary could not have been nicer the breakfast was superb! With out question we'll be back!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool,if you have kids,its a safe way to go.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed in room 409 - the king bed was a plank with wonderful blankets and soft pillows. A few weeks ago, we stayed in 406 (2 queen beds) and the room was much higher quality. The beds were softer, the room had a desk for wifi and was spacious. 409 had obvious water damage on the ceilings, corners and edges of the walls and even down some walls. The edges of the walls are black and paper is peeling in some areas. Coming out of the 4th floor elevator, the musty small hits you like cigarette smoke. Looking up, the ceiling is peeling and the pipe running along the corridor is discolored, orange in places. That same black is heavy at the edge where the walls meet the ceiling is the hall. The Ramada has very nice staff, housekeeping is friendly and prompt, the restaurant is has been upgraded, and it's generally a good value. Avoid the 4th floor until management acknowledges the water problems are resolved and repairs in place.

Room Tip: Avoid the 4th floor until the water problems are resolved. Ice machines are located on the 2nd and...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

First time at this Ramada and it was wonderful. On entering the hotel, the lobby was inviting, the staff at the desk were very friendly. The room well organized and smelled so fresh. We did miss having a microwave and little fridge but we managed without for this time. It was close to stores and restaurants. The breakfast was very nice in the morning. It was a quiet peaceful night. Good place to stay.

Room Tip: To me...every room is good. It seems to be well insulated as we did not hear any noise
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed with my wife checked in on June 1st and out on the 3rd. Check in went smooth, and they were quite busy as there were two large groups staying here for the weekend. We were on the 4th floor facing the parking lot. Noise was not an issue, room was a decent size and we had a microwave and bar fridge. No flat screen T.V. but we were very comfortable in our King room. Our room backed on to the elevator and we thought this may be a problem but it wasn't. The carpets were a bit worn and need of replacing especially just off the elavator on this floor. I also noticed some previous water damage to ceiling in the hallway at the same location. (stucco). Breakfast was included for both mornings. Good size portion which was served in the restaurant. Eggs to order. The service was very slow... at least 30 minutes to get a menu and another 30 minutes until we got our food. They apologized for the slow service, I think they were overwhelmed with the large amount of people staying and everyone wanting to eat at the same time, at least it seems that way. Overall, we would definitely stay here again. No major gripes, staff were very friendly and informative. People around us seem to be enjoying themselves.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _richardson_lj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is close to all the shopping in watertown and at a good price. The staff was very friendly also.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
338 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Inn at 81
The Inn at 81
#8 of 14 in Watertown
226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Watertown

Address: 21000 State Route 3, 21000 NY State Rt 3, Watertown, NY 13601-5820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range: $82 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Watertown Hotel Watertown
Ramada Inn Watertown
Watertown Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing