We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed here 2 days while at fort drum .breakfast was ok,very quiet and relaxing,which was good as son had just come back from afghanistan.Very much enjoyed smoking room on 6th floor,just sitting in front of the window watching the snow and drinking a few beers

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank idapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Thank you also for allowing us to be of service to you. We are proud that we are able to support our troops and their families as much as we do and we will continue to look for opportunities to do so.
I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the snow from the warmth of your room. From a viewpoint like that it can truly be a beautiful sight.
Please tell your son a big 'welcome home' and 'thank you' from all of us. We hope to see you again in the future, thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 348 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel dozens of times in the past several months and have enjoyed my stay every time! Staff is GREAT, rooms are always super clean, price is great too! Becca, Angela, Amber and Janea do a really fine job keeping guests happy!

Denny's right next door with an enclosed walkway thru the hotel lobby is handy!

Continental style breakfast is always good too! Fruits, cereals, bagels, muffins, juices are plentiful and fresh.

Small fitness room and indoor pool.

Very near the In-And-Out Burger which is on Camrose.

:-)

Room Tip: Non smokers should ask for non smoking, and non pet owners should request a room on a floor with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us. We are all so pleased when our repeat guests come to stay with us. It not only lets us know that we are doing a good job but also allows us the opportunity to strive for something greater. We want each of your stays to be better than the last.

Our entire staff look forward to being able to serve you for a long long while. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We really think that rug ties the room together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We've always stayed at this hotel on our way back home (North from Florida), and usually were not disappointed. Unfortunately this time we felt that the room was not as clean as in the past - I had to wipe the bathroom counter top down a bit however, the toilet and bathtub were clean.

We ended up with a rather small room (nearest to the elevators) and even if we were only 2 people, it was crowded. Hint - make sure the room is not adjacent to the elevators.

Front desk clerk was "in training", as per her name tag, yet there was no one around to supervise which was rather odd. Although she was friendly, you could tell that she wasn't 100% sure as to what she was doing. We are always patient with people in training, however, it was late at night, we had driven in a snow storm to get here, and we weren't exactly very tolerant to mistakes.

That being said, once we reached our room on the 2nd floor, low and behold, our key cards did not work. Back down the elevator my husband went, just to be told by the clerk, "you must have placed your cards near your cell phone" - when this was not the case since I had been holding the cards prior to getting to the room. We were not impressed.

As a result, unfortunately, we noticed another nice hotel nearby which we may just try next time around before returning here.

On a positive note - breakfast is very good as always. However, hotel staff where sitting in the eating areas gossiping in front of guests - not very professional at all.

Regardless, we hope this is an isolated incident? And still recommend this hotel. If next time we attend here this happens again, we will NO LONGER recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karoly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. Comments from our guests help us to learn where we can improve our service and where we are succeeding in providing stellar hospitality.
I would like to apologize that you did not receive our most outstanding service when you stayed with us last. There is no excuse for providing any of our guests with anything less. I have shared your comments with the Front Desk Management team so that we can ensure all of our staff is properly trained and can easily provide the level of service of guests deserve. I apologize for the breakfast staff, I can assure you that this is not a normal occurrence and actions have been taken to ensure it will not happen again. I have also shared your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room with our Executive Housekeeper. She assures me that this error will not recur.
I sincerely hope that you will return to stay with us again so that we can give you the stay that you are used to. Thank you again for your time and consideration in writing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Spent the night here on a shopping trip. Very clean. Check in & out very quick & friendly.
Spacious room. More than adequate breakfast. We're planning another trip to Watertown in the spring & will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penguinlady59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you so much for the positive comments. We are so pleased that we could be a point of rest for you on your shopping trip. Please remember to check with our friendly Front Desk staff on your next visit for any store flyers or coupons they may have. And don't forget if you are too tired out from your day of shopping, our complimentary in town shuttle will gladly sweep you off to dinner and bring you back safely afterward. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is great hotel, staff are always friendly and work hard to keep the place running smoothly. BECCA is very helpful and kind. The girls working the breakfast room, are great.
Rooms at the back of the hotel are so quiet and the view of mountains, church's is nice - front of hotel faces interstate! All rooms are nice & clean with fridges, microwave, flat screen TV's & clean with new carpets.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank streetwalker1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Watertown Comfort Inn & Suites. Thank you also for taking the time to mention Becca by name. She certainly is an essential member of our guest service team and we are proud that she along with our breakfast staff were able to make your stay especially great. We are pleased to know that you enjoy the rooms on the east side of the hotel, please make sure to mention your preference when making your reservations so that we can make every effort to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. Thank you again, we can't wait to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Great place to stay during an overnight stay to do some shopping. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good and the atmoshpere was also great!!

I would go to this Comfort Inn again for sure.

Next time I will get a suite for room with the kids and they can go to bed earlier.

Room Tip: Check the internet rates first, the front desk rates were higher then the internet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob_dufour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for choosing to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I would definitely recommend a suite when traveling with a family. Not only for the added convenience of the extra space but also for the privacy of the separate rooms, also the second television can be a huge bonus with children sometimes. I hope your family had the chance to enjoy the indoor heated pool during your stay. It is perfect little bonus especially on a blustery winter day. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
713 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.1 mi away
The Inn at 81
The Inn at 81
#8 of 14 in Watertown
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 110 Commerce Park Dr, Routes 81 & 3, Watertown, NY 13601-2245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#5 Business Hotel in Watertown
#5 Family Hotel in Watertown
Price Range: $85 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Watertown
Comfort Inn And Suites
Days Inn Watertown
Watertown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing