We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel is clean, renovated, well-located and best of all very affordable! Includes great breakfast buffet and lots of parking. Staff is very friendly and efficient. Rooms are good size. Only thing I would recommend is to change all the pillows. They're getting kinda lumpy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meemsikins99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. Feedback from our guests is the best tool we have to improve our service or know where we are succeeding. Thank you for your comments about the pillows. In the very near future we will be upgrading them to offer you a choice between firm or soft. I hope that this change will resolve any future issues and encourage you to return. Thank you again for your time. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    110
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
97
97
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great hotel for shopping in Watertown. The 2 queen bed suite was...well... sweet. Layout of the room was interesting. Room opens into a living room with sofa bed and kitchenette area(microwave and fridge and sink - no kitchen supplies like cutlery /bottle opener or any of that). Then you move into a corridor with washroom off to the side, and then into the bedroom. Kind of cool, and washroom acts as a buffer between sitting room and bedroom (if someone wants to stay up later). Hotel staff was very friendly at all times. Breakfast was great, eggs, sausage, etc. Cookies at check in time.
Absolutely no complaints. And very convenient to shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaWJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hello shopper! Thank you for choosing to make us your home base during your shopping excursion. Our spacious suites are the perfect room for a shopping getaway. The extra room for organizing and storing shopping bags is a real plus. Not to mention the kitchen area to prepare refreshments after long days of bargain hunting. I hope that you will be returning to stay with us again this holiday shopping season. Our front desk staff often has sale fliers and coupons available for many of our local retailers. Please do not hesitate to request these from them. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, your comments are a very important tool for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I did my research before reserving a room at the Comfort Inn because I was attending a conference in town and wanted to make sure I had a clean, comfortable place at night. The reviews on Trip Advisor did not let me down once again! This hotel is very clean and updated, although it may not appear so from the outside. Our room was a King Suite which was more than adequate for our needs. It had a very comfortable bed, sofa, chair, desk and jacuzzi tub. The only negative I have is that there was not a bathroom fan, but the bathroom was spacious enough that it didn't seem to matter. We were on the 4th floor and our room was adjacent to the elevator, but we did not hear any noise at all during the night. The staff was very helpful and the parking was easy. There is a clean indoor pool that had plenty of chairs and tables surrounding for relaxation. There is also a very nicely equipped exercise room. My conference was being held at the Ramada Inn down the street, but from what I saw I would highly recommend staying here at the Comfort Inn. It seemed much cleaner and more up-to-date.

Room Tip: We were right next to the elevator on the 4th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for deciding to leave your comments about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We credit much of our success in the industry thus far, to our ability to take our guests comments and use them to make our service and accommodations even better. I am so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to comment about so much that you experienced during your stay. Our whirlpool rooms are indeed splendid rooms. These rooms are all about relaxation, the larger space, the added furniture, and let us not forget the large whirlpool tub for your enjoyment. They are just right for unwinding at the end of the day or celebrating a homecoming. We really look forward to your future stays with us. Hopefully we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed one night here while passing through. Hotel is clean and lots of choice for their complimentary breakfast. It was busy but quiet and staff were helpful. Was above expectations considering other comfort inns I have stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent stopover in Watertown. Your comments are an invaluable resource for us, thank you so much for sharing them. I am glad that we were able to be of service. We look forward to your stays with us in the future perhaps as a destination instead of a stopover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had to change the dates of my stay last minute as my soldier's homecoming was delayed, and they were incredibly accommodating. As they didn't have a room like mine available for an extended stay, they bumped us up to a suite free of charge! I used the fitness room each morning, and it was clean and empty around 7am. The TV wasn't working and they had maintenance come by to fix it immediately. Not necessary, but great. The breakfast was very good (love the mini waffle maker!) and the breakfast staff was great. I've stayed here numerous times before, but this was a wonderful stay and I want to thank the staff for being so helpful. I suppose it comes with being in the area of a military base, but it doesn't go unappreciated.

Room Tip: There is laundry on the 2nd floor so ask for a room on the opposite side of the laundry room - you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kken2416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us to welcome home your soldier. We are proud and honored to have the opportunity to support our troops and their families. Being close to the base we understand how quickly things can change and we will always make every effort possible to accommodate these changes for you. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy our fitness room so thoroughly. I have shared your comments with the breakfast staff and they are grateful for your kind words. I hope that you will return to stay with us again. Climb to glory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
294 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Efficiently run low-end hotel chain. Front desk staff (especially Jay) was extremely good at their jobs. The rooms are clean and comfortable. However, I don't understand how they can charge a 25% supplement ($25) when staying with a small pet in the room. This seems excessive. Maybe if this were a Hilton or similar lodging, but not for this hotel category.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mascalzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I would like to offer my thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for your comments about our staff, our team takes great pride in their work and your comments are rewarding. Our pet fee is a one time cleaning fee charged whenever and animal occupies a room. This fee is $25.00 per pet, per stay to cover the extra deep cleaning that must be done when a pet room checks out. Please understand that it is our pleasure to make a great effort to return our rooms to new condition each time they are vacated, so when there is a pet in the room this can take considerable time and resources. Thank you again for your time and consideration in writing your review. I hope you will return to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were in a handicapped room although we are not handicapped - it was less expensive! The room was clean & quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is located in a convenient area, the breakfast was good, what more could you ask?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bsnorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We work very hard to make all of our rooms clean and comfortable for all of our guests. I am very pleased that you found our efforts to be paying off. It is our goal that your next stay will be better and the one after that even better. I cannot express the importance of guest feedback, it is truly one of the most important tools we have at our disposal to make our hotel a better place to stay. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 16 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.1 mi away
The Inn at 81
The Inn at 81
#8 of 16 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
0.7 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 16 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 stars 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 110 Commerce Park Dr, Routes 81 & 3, Watertown, NY 13601-2245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#5 Family Hotel in Watertown
#5 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Watertown
Days Inn Watertown
Watertown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing