We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Massena, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

You certainly get your money's worth here. A very clean well run hotel. Breakfast is very good and the staff is on top of maintaining it, replenishing it as guests enjoy. Staff is very nice which can make all the difference in the world in regards to wanting to stay there. Easy interstate access. Rooms are very quite. We were right by the vending machines and we didn't hear a peep. That's the only place we will stay in Watertown.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Watertown. I am so pleased that we were able to provide you with an excellent stay. I am proud of the accommodations and service we offer. Thanks to the generosity of time of guests like you we learn where our strengths are. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to share our hospitality with you, we look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    130
    29
    9
    5
See reviews for
114
112
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mahopac Falls, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend in August 2012. I would suggest it because it is centrally located, has a nice pool for the kids, and is very clean. We enjoyed out stay there very much. There are plenty of restaurants around, close to shopping and plenty of sightseeing in the area. This hotel felt safe and the staff went above and beyond in dealing with out autistic son.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmyplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time away from your schedule to leave a review about your April stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in caring for all of our guests. I am grateful to you for recognizing our efforts. I hope you and your family will continue to stay with us so that we will have the continued opportunity to provide comfortable rooms and friendly service to you. Please remember that the staff is a wealth of knowledge and if you ever run out of ideas for activities or would like a new place to eat, just ask they will be happy to assist you. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I am surprise by overwhelming positive reviews of this hotel. I didn't find anything special or unique in terms of customer service nor amenities of this hotel. It is just a standard Comfort Inn in a small town USA. We booked through expedia and stayed over for a long weekend in May on our stopover to Syracuse, NY, to do some shopping at the Destiny USA mall (a great place).

The room was clean, and comfortable. We liked the king size bed in the room and the complimentary breakfast in the morning. We liked the hotel's proximity to shopping and restaurants (loved the steak and drinks at the Texas Redhouse over in one of the shopping plaza).

We didn't find the hotel staff all that friendly except the room attendant.

All in all, nothing exciting here. A chain hotel among many in small town Watertown. Didin't find the folks of the twon that friendly either. Definitely won't be back to the hotel or town. We'll go straight to Syracuse for our next shopping spree!

Room Tip: You may also wish to check out other chain hotels in the area besides this one that are much more cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. It disappoints me that we were unable to 'WOW' you during your stay with us. I hope that you will change your mind and return to stay with us again so that we can show you our award winning service. Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

A very clean and well mintained property. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean and well equipped with a fridge and microwave oven. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were great and not flat. There was a nice and comfy chair to sit in too. There was a pool and exercise room which we did not have the opportunity to use. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic with a variety of hot and cold itmes to choose from. Very close to the highway #81 and to the Salmon Run Mall and nearby restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. Your comments only serve to help us improve our service.

I hope that the next time you stay with us, you will take advantage of our complimentary in town shuttle. We love offering this service to our guests for shopping or dinner or whatever they might require. Our drivers are friendly, knowledgeable and so pleased to have the personal interaction with our guests. Please consider it as an option for your in town needs.

Thank you again, we look forward to
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAUSTON
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Newer, all maintained, friendly helpful staff. They do the extras. Free popcorn at night. 10% disconnect at Denny's. Good free hot breakfast everyday from 6AM to 10AM. All located just off highway 81. I will stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RONNIE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Please allow me a moment to thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It is our pleasure to welcome our guests with smiles and warm fresh baked cookies or hot freshly popped popcorn. I would like to mention that we offer many coupons and discount to various local restaurants. There is a quiet challenge among the front desk staff members to make the best matches between our guests hunger and our restaurant suggestion. We sincerely look forward to your next stay with us and hope you will put us to the test in recommending a dinner spot for you. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband & I just recently returned from this hotel having stayed there for a quick mini getaway. It's an easy commute from the Finger lake NY region. The hotel itself was nice.
It features 6 floors and two super fast elevators. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and there was a desk and a comfortable wing chair with big footstool. There is a free breakfast in the morning which was very good.

I enjoyed the location as it was very close to many restaurants. You can walk in an enclosed walkway right next door to Denny's Restaurant. Right around the corner there are about 4-5 more major restaurants such as Ruby Tuesdays, Ponderosa, Five Guys Burgers and more.

We swam in the pool and it was nice & heated.
We had a relaxing time and would recommend this hotel. Great customer service by all the staff members.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinetreeluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I almost always stay at this particular motel if I am going to be in the Watertown area for a longer period of time. The staff are incredibly friendly, caring and will go out of their way to accommodate you. They have a lovely, full breakfast. The rooms are clean and the beds are quite comfortable. The entire motel has been updated with new furnishings, rugs and etc.

Room Tip: I personally choose near the elevator, only because I usually have a lot of parcels :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gladys F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
0.7 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 110 Commerce Park Drive, Routes 81 & 3, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#5 Family Hotel in Watertown
#5 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Watertown
Comfort Inn And Suites
Days Inn Watertown
Watertown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing