We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Choice for Families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here on a Columbus Day trip to Watertown. Not wanting to go to bed at 8PM with our kids we chose a hotel with a real suite, which it had. The room was nice and clean. The furniture was adequate (one lounge chair and a desk w/chair). The beds were just fine. Kids (7 & 9) slept well on the pull out sofa. Mercifully there were door(s) in between the main bedroom and the living room.

The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was fine, standard fare of eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. The warm chocolate chip cookies in the lobby in the afternoon was a nice touch. It is very close to shopping and restaurants.

In terms of other amenities, the pool was nice but sadly, there was no hot tub / spa. The wifi was adequate, though I found it fairly slow and spotty at times.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review of our property. I am glad that you were able to enjoy one of our suites. They are indeed ideal for families with children, wanting the extra space as well as the doors between. Our lobby snacks offer us yet another opportunity to offer our guests a warm welcome whether it be at check in or after a long day at work or shopping. We all love the smell of the waffles wafting throughout the lobby in the morning, it makes a very bright start to the morning.
Thank you again for your time and willingness to let everyone know about your stay with us.
We hope to see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    130
    29
    9
    5
See reviews for
114
112
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Comfort Inn
Watertown, NY

Manager: Amiee
Maid: Tara
RM:328

King suite, family of four stayed a week. (Check out Black Friday)

Location is next to the heart of Watertown, close to Ft Drum. Home of the United States Army 10th Mountain Division.

Canadians get to enjoy the benefits of shopping mall and countless shops close by.

Swimming pool is heated, clean and enjoyable for locals and travelers alike!

Amenities set Comfort Inn head and shoulders above others. Cookies, popcorn night snacks by the elevator are a HUGE plus! We can see first hand this place deserved its Platinum Award!

The room we stayed in was diffrent than usual because the light is outside the bathroom. Also a strange empty space next to vanity sink. Key cards have 15% off Fridays but the Comfort inn is attached to Denny's? I found that very odd.

We have this place saved in our favorites for next time!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAPPERJ05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your suite, they are quite spacious and comfortable. We work very hard to provide our guests with superior service and accommodations. It is very rewarding to know that we succeed. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to share our hospitality with you, we sincerely look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was very nice and a very good value for the money. The only down side was $25.00 charge per dog. Most hotels I have stayed on charged $25.00 for both dogs. The breakfast was awesome, very well located close to shopping and everything. The staff were very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grampyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here the last night of our Blue Ridge Parkway trip. It is a very clean, modern hotel close to best shopping and restaurants and has a free shuttle to take you where you want - like to dinner after a few drinks in the room. Good elevators, good bed, clean, comfortable, good breakfast. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice and clean. Good value

Room Tip: Had a king room on 3rd floor. 2nd floor is for pets so don't choose there unless you have a pet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koh-Samui2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your glowing response! I am pleased that you liked our hotel and enjoyed our hot continental breakfast. The pet fee is a one time cleaning fee of $25.00 per pet, per stay. We deep clean every pet room before we sell it to the next guest to insure that the quality and comfort of all of are guests, traveling with or with out their pet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I were extremely pleased with the cleanliness of this hotel! Our room was immaculate as far as cleanliness and the beds were very comfortable with an abundance of pillows for people who like more than one pillow to sleep on. The staff was friendly and the ammenities were great! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DuchessofRush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time and filling out a great review of our hotel. Our guest's comfort is our number one priority. I am happy that you were very comfortable in you room and in hotel. We look forward to you next stay. As always your comments are welcome and appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

My Mom and I went to Watertown recently for a girls getaway. We always stay at this hotel because it is about the only Pet friendly one in the area. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

We stayed in a two queen bed suite and, as a previous guest noted, found that the air conditioning did not cool the living room/kitchen area. Could be that the fan that is on the wall between the two areas, ac is in bedroom, needs to be cleaned in order to push the air through, but nevertheless, we managed and it was a great stay. Very close to all of your shopping needs

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I like this place, breakfast and the people are nice....location is ok, they give out cookies M-F at 5pm :) They do have a free shuttle, which is pretty awesome. They will take you to just about everywhere in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinzerkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
0.7 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 110 Commerce Park Drive, Routes 81 & 3, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#5 Business Hotel in Watertown
#5 Family Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Watertown
Comfort Inn And Suites
Days Inn Watertown
Watertown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing