We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #2 of 149 Restaurants in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Gloversville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

First time at the Texas roundhouse in Watertown. We arrived at 8 on a Friday night. It was very busy but we found seats at the bar. I believe there is call ahead seating, so might try that next time. The service from both the bartenders was great. Lots of activity and everyone is very friendly. The food is great! Ribeye -great. Ribs-great! chicken- great. Love the Place and the value is the best. Will always stop here when we have the chance

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mss12078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    135
    47
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food and great value”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Every time we go to Watertown, New York we love to dine at Texas Roadhouse Restaurant. Their atmosphere is very relaxed, food is great and prices are very good. One of my favorite restaurants in the United States. Unfortunately we do not have this restaurant in Canada.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marsha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“:-/”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Another chain...I remember when our town had wonderful family owned restaurants...T R H has pretty good food but the steaks are all seasoned. What happened to the taste of really good steak. AND!! IT'S HORRIBLY NOISEY!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

The best place in Watertown to get a good steak...the wait for a table can be lengthy almost every night of the week.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerriP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great steaks”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great steaks, loud & dark inside & always busy. Service is good. Allergy warning... Peanuts & shells on floors

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing