We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great meal at the Texas Roadhouse” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #2 of 146 Restaurants in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another great meal at the Texas Roadhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were down labour day weekend and we had an awsome meal there. Can't beat the value for the money. They were really busy but moved us along fairly quickly. The servers are always very friendly and helpful. The food is always hot and plentiful. It's always one of our stops when we come down from Canada. Thanks to Larry and the Staff.

Pierre G. from Ottawa

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    128
    43
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Evans Mills, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scott is an outstanding bartender!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Super friendly staff. I have sat at the bar and enjoyed the company of the bartender as well as the management. It's always fun to get out of the house and go chit chat with everyone.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelePop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fast, Friendly, Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

AND it's reasonably priced...if you love your beef, this is your place. Pick your own steak (they're huge); check out the ribs - best ever. Free peanuts, shells on the floor...great roadhouse fare, but the best part? Definitely the service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hypnotique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A Place you should not miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have been to two other Texas Roadhouse locations but this one, in Watertown, is the best by far. The menus are the same, but there is a little something that is different. Watertown adds the 'line dancing" and the firendliness that is not found in the others (from my perspective).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre_Kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Spot for a Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I had a supper at the Texas Roadhouse when passing through Watertown and really enjoyed it. I had the prime rib and my wife had a rib eye. Both were cooked to perfection and very tasty. Baked potatoes were delicious but a bit too much slat. The waitress was very friendly and accommodating. The manager trainee was particularly courteous and very attentive. We would definitely recommend this spot and go back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Valleyboy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing