We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great selection of beer on tap, only had beer, didn't eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #30 of 146 Restaurants in Watertown
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great selection of beer on tap, only had beer, didn't eat”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were looking for a location that had craft beer. This is an ideal location. We ordered two craft beers and they came quickly. I'm not sure how many types of beer they had on tap but there a lot, around 30 or so. The usual suspects were there (Bud, Coors, etc.) but we were looking for craft beer and there were multiple choices including some unique ones. We looked at the menu but decided we didn't want dinner there. Most people were eating and the food looked good. A manager stopped by as we were leaving to ensure everything was OK and we told him it was. Service was great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank get_with_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    58
    26
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, New York, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A fan of wing nights”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I love the great wing sauce selection. On Tuesday and Thursdays the wings are actually reasonable prices. Otherwise, I don't usually go there. I've noticed that if you don't order beer, your food will come out quicker. Traditional and boneless wings are 60 cents each on Tuesday and Thursday respectively. They also sell their sauces by the bottle, so if you really enjoy the sauces them you can take them home and cook with them.

Great beer selection and I generally enjoy the food. Only complaints are that prices are high if you're not taking advantage of a promotion and food service is slow if you order beer.

You can save $5 every visit if you fill out the simple online survey and bring in your previous receipt with the survey code. I would say Watertown's BWW is above average as far as the franchise goes. I'm a huge hot sauce fan, so I end up here quite often.

Parmesan Garlic, Hot, Mango Habanero,and Wild are my favorite flavors, they're all pretty good though.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lunch on snowy day!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Recently stopped in for lunch during a shopping trip. The 3 dishes we ordered were okay but not terribly good. We were a group of 3 and ordered 15 wings, the cheeseburger flat bread and the beef sliders with 3 beer. Total cost $67.00 with tip - service was good and friendly. Would not go out of my way to eat here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Copper15_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The wings were pretty good - the flavor was good and size of the wings was pretty large.
But these guys make wings right? So why did we have to wait so long to get our order of wings and onion rings? It was not busy.
The blue cheese dip was runny and only had a weak blue cheese flavor. The serving of carrots and celery was meager. The onion rings and range dressing were excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R0550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Huge wings”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Wings are huge! A great variety of flavours available. Servers are pretty good, but when it's busy they have a hard time keeping up.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnneB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing