We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lived up to it's TA Reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Watertown
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lived up to it's TA Reviews”
Reviewed October 29, 2010

We stayed here for four days in early October. Staff was friendly and efficient. Service was very good, from check in, housekeeping, etc. All the common areas were very clean. The free breakfast was a plus. No your typical complimentry breakfast but eggs and breakfast meat every day. Nice that they leave snacks, fruit and coffee out 24/7 too.
Our room was very quiet despite the hotel being crowded and our room was near elevator lobby. Beds were very comfortable. WiFi was easy and reliable. Complimentry newspaper at our door each weekday was nice touch too.
The only things I'd comment on (and they are minor) would be the AC in our room was a little noisy. The "heated" indoor pool water was cold but the room it is in was sweltering.
I had to keep jumping in the pool to cool off! Also a little wierd that the gym has a glass was that overlooks the pool. People in the pool can watch you work out and vice versa. The lobby always smelled a little funky I think because of the open breakfast area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nottoofussy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    165
    43
    10
    3
See reviews for
222
213
31
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

After 4 days on the road, it was a pleasure to find such a nice hotel. A large comfortable room with good amenities.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fridame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

This was a combined business/pleasure trip of our 7 days. The was by far the best hotel we stayed at, if not one of the best we have ever stayed. The check in was excelllent with very friendly, positive and courteous staff followed briefly after we were settled in our room by a call from the front desk inquiring about how we liked our room and see if we had any concerns. Excellent (awesome!) customer dervice!
The room was also excellent. Large and spacious with a very comfortable king-size bed. Very clean, relaxing and quiet.
Check out was great.
Overall, the best anyone could expect from a stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

My husband and I traveled to Watertown to visit our son and daughter-in-law who are both in the Army stationed at Fort Drum. I did extensive research to locate a hotel that was reasonably priced and CLEAN. I chose the Hampton because nearly all the reviews gave a 5 for cleanliness. I am willing to pay extra for cleanliness. At the Hampton, I received cleanliness without the extra cost. This is a fabulous hotel. We did not know until we arrived that the entire building is smoke free. That was a very pleasant surprise. This hotel is fairly new, easy to find and the room was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. I believe the softest sheets I have ever felt in a hotel - and I have stayed in many 5 stars! Staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. Normally you don't expect much for free, but this hotel delivered eggs, bacon and the usual pastry/breads choices. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2movinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
135 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Stayed 2 nights. Easy to find this modern 4 storey hotel - just down from Comfort Inn. Friendly, efficient check in.

Room had 2 queen beds. Sealed window with sheers and blackout drapes. Flat panel TV had numerous stations. Microwave & empty fridge with freezer. Closet with large mirrored door included iron & board. Good-size bathroom with granite counter, fan, and appropriate lighting. Coffeemaker. Lots of toiletries, even mini-mints.

Business centre has 2 PCs with printer - free. A large desk for meetings (but not very private).

Fitness room (24 hr) has only cardio equipment: 2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, and a stationery bike - all True brand. Lots of natural light. TV, Muzac, water cooler, and wipes for cleaning equipment. Would have swam in the Indoor pool (open till 11pm), but air smelled of pool chemicals. There's an open public shower in the corner of the pool area. Both pool and fitness centre have towels.

Great breakfast (6am-10am), includes waffles and different hot selection daily. In the afternoon, popcorn, snack mix, and some baked items available - all complimentary. Free USA Today at your door.

You'll need your room card to enter the building next to the 2 elevators, the pool, the fitness room and the business centre. Noon checkout.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Nice and comfortable.

Bed was very comfortable.

Was a bit on the expensive side but worth every penny.

Nice indoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sojoly1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Very clean, comfortable place. Laundry facilities were great. Breakfast area was spacious, and breakfast was fine with a variety of choices (waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc.). Plenty of eating choices nearby. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
0.6 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Watertown

Property: Hampton Inn Watertown
Address: 155 Commerce Park Dr, Watertown, NY 13601-2245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#3 Business Hotel in Watertown
#3 Family Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Watertown Hotel Watertown
Watertown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing