We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveler rating
526
200
54
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
526
200
54
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business center great hotel complimentary breakfast place to stay night's sleep oatmeal cookies breakfast was excellent clean rooms fresh fruit the breakfast area fitness center alexandria bay fort drum short drive bed was very comfortable excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 798 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2018

We made a reservation right before checking in because we came to see our Grandson before his deployment to Kuwait. The hotel was very accommodating. We always stay at this hotel when in Watertown, NY. and appreciate the quality service.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

My daughter and grand daughters stayed here for a couple of nights in August 2018.
The hotel is clean. The pool was clean as well. Free hot breakfast, delicious! Convenient!
2 minutes to the Salmon Run Mall as well as other stores.
We will be going again soon and will definitely stay at the same hotel!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Found something on the desk, cleaned it up. The bathroom was mostly clean. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. Staff was friendly and the coffee hot. I have stayed here before and the last time had no issues. Of the hotels in the area it isn’t to bad.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 406gabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Good morning Gabe,

I apologize for the desk not being cleaned up to our hotels standards. Housekeeping should had not missed this. I'm very happy to see your very nice comments about our staff at the hotel. Yes hot coffee 24 hours a day!! Don't forget about all the tea we have with it for all my tea drinkers out there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

First visit at a Hampton Inn and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Front desk employee was friendly and helpful, breakfast was great with a large variety of items. The rooms were clean and the staff were super friendly!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank daveandlysane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Cons:
The room was dark. Dark decor and not very inviting. The air-conditioner was loud. No window opens. Noisy refrigerator.

Pros:
micro-wave in room
room large
location great. easy on and off the interstate
super hot water in shower, good pressure
near restaurants and gas stations
comfy mattress and pillows
big shower stall
fan in bathroom a plus
free breakfast

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LindaMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews