We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay again, although with some confusion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Watertown
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
gatineau
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Will stay again, although with some confusion”
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Nice hotel, at check-in Front Desk seemed somewhat confused. Staff wasn't sure what rooms were ready, apparently the housekeeping Manager was cleaning the rooms. With a brief wait we were able to check-in. $140/night in my opinion is over priced for Watertown. They don't make 'em like they used to, walls are a little thin. Overall we would go back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradcana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    166
    43
    10
    3
See reviews for
223
215
31
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Thank god we got a chance to stay at this hotel. We were gonna get a room at the Holiday inn Express but it was full, so we found this hotel. Hampton Inn Watertown was the best hotel we stayed in. The front desk staff were really nice and showed us the room before we rented it for the night. Immaculate rooms. The beds were extremely comfy. Room was big with flat screen tv, bathroom was high class with excellent choice of granite. We enjoyed the moring breakfast, gym, business center and the indoor pool. Overall, this hotel was the best value for our money.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rambo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, KY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2009

You can expect nothing less than great when staying here. Check in was smooth and quick, the room was very clean and larger than expected. The bed was very comfortable. The room had a fridge and microwaive which was helpful. There was no tub in my room, just a stand up shower which was a nice feature. Breakfast was always good and had several items to choose from. Always had hot water for hot chocolate. The workout room had a working treadmill. There is a indoor pool, but I didn't use it. The business center has a large conference table for impromtu meetings. The staff was excellent. I had a package sent to me and they offered to bring it right to the room. I was very impressed with this hotel. It is close to the freeway and also close to good resturants in Watertown. I was given the military rate with a phone call.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank apoplexy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We will be back! Wonderful welcoming check-in, cozy rooms- just felt like we were at home the whole time. Staff were so accomodating and always friendly... great business centre. Popcorn and snack mix they put out at night is a nice homey touch too. Super clean everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2009

The Hampton Inn in Watertown in just about like all the others...Clean, nice rooms, great bed, free wireless Internet access, etc. All that at a reasonable price. What more to say?

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2008

If you are travelling to Watertown, this is the only place to stay. I was recently married in Watertown and booked myself and my family at the Hampton Inn, and coudn't have been happier. They give customer service a whole new meaning, and offer things like cleaning your car of snow in the morning.
The complimentary breakfast is excellent and includes some hot items as well.
All of the rooms are newly renovated including the bathrooms and are very clean.
The manager specially gave me and my husband a bottle of wine as a wedding gift.
If you are planning a trip to/through watertown do yourself a favour and stay at the Hampton Inn, its the best treat you can give yourself.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — no comment
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank W0rldTraveller39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2008

Nice clean new property but way overpriced for Watertown.
Tried to check in for business with a 1 king bed room but told it wasn't ready and there wasn't a single room available in the hotel. All 90 rooms were supposedly booked mid week with nothing going on in the area. They just probably didn't want to give up a 2 bed queen room to accommodate me. had to be at a business meeting and needed the room before going to the meeting
Front desk finally relented after sufficient begging. hardly a car in the parking lot. Won't book here again.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — front desk accommodation
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Adir0ndack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMan61, Owner at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this review, November 11, 2008
Thank you very much for your comments and for helping us improve our customer service. I am sorry that you did not find our front desk was able to immediately meet your request. We do have a limited number of king bedded rooms which are very popular with our guests, especially during the mid-week. I'm glad they were able to work it out and that you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Please let me know if we can do anything else to improve our hotel.
Tony Mangano
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
0.6 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Watertown

Property: Hampton Inn Watertown
Address: 155 Commerce Park Dr, Watertown, NY 13601-2245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#3 Business Hotel in Watertown
#3 Family Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Watertown Hotel Watertown
Watertown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing