We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Watertown
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The pillows were wimpy; they need to use a firmer pillow. Other than the pillows, the hotel has a great appearance and comes across as a higher-end hotel. The breakfast options included a bucket of real oatmeal while cheaper and lower quality hotels only offer packets of the instant. We chose this facility primarily because it is a no smoking facility.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 779dougs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    165
    43
    10
    3
See reviews for
222
213
31
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, NY, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Was in like new condition and staff was very friendly. What more could you ask for? Quiet, good location. Only thing that sucked...was the weather, rain instead of snow! Cannot snowmobile in the rain!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogan_TA, Manager at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review of our location. We appreciate you staying with us during your snowmobile trip. Come back soon. we should have snow for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was staying at this Hotel when an intense snowstorm shut down most of the roads and stranded many people. The staff handled it great, very courteous and informative. They even went out to the grocery store to get some basics for dinner. Kudos to this hotel and staff for handling a difficult situation in a caring and professional manner.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironwood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I am so happy that I made the reservation to stay here for the 2 weeks that I was in town. The check in process was flawless and the staff amazing, from the frontdesk to the housekeeping to the breakfast attendants. Our room was very spacious and fit the needs of myself and son. The hot breakfast in the mornings with so many choices was a pleasant surprise. The cozy atmosphere of the lobby, with the fire always burning made it feel like home. Having the staff there with smiles on their faces always brightens the day. Thank you all for your great hospitality! When I do come back to the Watertown area, I will be making reservations to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogan_TA, Manager at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your time in Watertown. We are glad we were able to make you comfortable, and be your "home away from home." We look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We found this hotel to be very good value compared to others in the price range. It was very clean and up to date. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a waffle maker and hot oatmeal available.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogan_TA, Manager at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations! We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We opted to stay overnight in Watertown after being out of town for Christmas. It was a last-minute decision before a 2+ hour drive back into Canada. Our room was very clean and very comfortable. It was also very quiet. This is a great property with helpful, knowledgeable staff. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogan_TA, Manager at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review of our location. We strive to make each guest comfortable during their stay with us. We appreciate you chose the Hampton as your stop in Watertown and look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I arrived early due to an ice storm and was permitted to check in. That was a great relief after a 7+ hour drive. The lobby was cheery with a fire in the fireplace and a Christmas tree. The staff was very helpful and even removed the snow from my car daily.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
0.6 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Watertown

Property: Hampton Inn Watertown
Address: 155 Commerce Park Dr, Watertown, NY 13601-2245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#3 Family Hotel in Watertown
#3 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Watertown Hotel Watertown
Watertown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing