We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watertown Shopping Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Watertown
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Watertown Shopping Hotel”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great stay at the Watertown Hampton. Close to everything and so clean and comfortable. A free breakfast and friendly staff rounded out the whole experience. The hotel brags about their comfortable beds and always fresh and clean linens and lo and behold, they are right. We did not use the pool or business facilities but they looked fine. The free breakfast was hot and for being free, the choices were quite adequate. This was not our first stay ay this hotel and when we do cross border shopping in Watertown this will be our base. The shopping in Watertown does not include the usual cut-rate outlets but the Salmon Run Mall does offer several large anchors including Sears, Best Buy, Bon Ton, JC Penney, Gander Mountain and Dicks Sporting Goods. The area also has the other main shopping stores that you find in most areas. At this time of year, the sales are fine and selection is good as the area is not as busy as Syracuse.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Smartart10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    175
    46
    12
    3
See reviews for
237
226
31
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Hotel is clean, cleaning staff very friendly. Beds are very comfortable. Great Location. Only issue is with front staff. Ensure you have your confirmation notice with the price quoted at the time of your reservation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogan_TA, Manager at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We are glad you chose us during your weekend in Watertown. We have different rate plans that guests qualify for. When booking online we ask that you choose the one that best suits you and your family’s qualifications. For example, we have a United States government rate which is a set per diem we are required to honor. We then choose to offer a Canadian Government rate and Military Family rate plan. At the time of arrival we ask for proof for the rate plan chosen. Unfortunately if the guest can not provide US government ID we can not offer that rate. It works the same for AAA or CAA. If the card is not provided at check in we can not honor that rate plan. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton Inn in Watertown and look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

What can I say, Hampton Inn exceeding the standard again! Super nice people, hospital clean rooms, and the great breakfast. If you are visiting Watertown this place should without a doubt be on your short list. Everything you would need is close by if you have transportation. If you are visiting Fort Drum it is also just a few minute’s drive. I stayed on the ground floor and it was quiet I had no issues with sleep. The Hampton beds are magic! It is close to the main highway and it is easy on and easy off if you are just passing thru or staying a few days.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balucanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogan_TA, Manager at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We do have a great location for many attractions in Watertown. All Hamptons have the Serta beds and we completely agree about their comfort! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Mountain, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel is excellent. Amazing breakfast served every day, helpful staff, clean, great location. I wouldn't book anywhere else. Been there for the last 3 years for Black Friday weekend and will continue to book there for years to come. Love this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

If needing a cot in the room, try to get a room a little larger. Other than this event, the rooms are very nice and clean. The location of the hotel is only 2 blocks from the mall for shopping. We did not try out the breakfast bar, but they are usually very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed here as part of a motorcycle trip to wine country. What really stood out for us was how welcome they made us feel with our bikes, special parking out front so they could keep an eye on them.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris-272727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogan_TA, Manager at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for the review of our location! We take pride in making all our guests feel welcomed. We strive to do anything, like preferred parking, to make you feel at ease while staying with us. I am truly glad you were so comfortable during your stay. We look forward to having you during your next bike trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The management needs to be more sensitive the customers needs. My family and I have stayed at this location at least 40 times and the management has been excellent. I hope my last stay is not an indication as to how the management is changing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
0.6 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Watertown

Property: Hampton Inn Watertown
Address: 155 Commerce Park Dr, Watertown, NY 13601-2245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#3 Business Hotel in Watertown
#3 Family Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Watertown Hotel Watertown
Watertown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing