We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Watertown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Watertown
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“super clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel two nights in January and found the facilites, the staff and the breakfast to be excellent.The rooms were large, and clean. Only drawback was no hot tub. Felt like home away from home. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: room only had a shower so ask for a tub if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    162
    41
    10
    3
See reviews for
218
210
30
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for black Friday shopping trip. Loved our room, large, fridge, microwave. Convenient location. Comfortable bed. The hot/cold breakfast was excellent, lots of variety and you can get coffee and cookies any time of day. My only complaint (and I only have one) is that we were only 1/2 hour early to check in and they wouldn't allow it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank countygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Colborne, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

we spent 3 days in niagara falls , ontario. and we spent 3 days in watertown n.y. GReat service in
these hotels . Mad our mini vacations very pleasant. the watertown trip was romantic one, and the niagara falls a family mini-vacation with the grandchildren and daughters. Everyone was
well looked after and the breakfast was excellent. We will make our next early spring trip to
naigara falls mini-vacation in march in time for our 43rd anniversary.

Room Tip: we've stayed in other Hampton Inn, in Niagara Falls, Ontario. before in March 2012. Excellent s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Not sure when this one was built but everything looked brand new, either that or kept extremely well. Front desk was very nice and informative. Room was great. Breakfast offerings were to many to list. They even offered to clear the snow off our car in the morning. A great hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank f2f1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was the first time we stayed here and we will be back. The linens on the bed were wonderfully clean, the little touches like a telephone call to see if our room was okay, the free munchies, coffee, tea etc. in the lounge area. The hot breakfast which was kept hot and full at all times not like some hotels who shut it down 15 mins before it is actually due to be over. The location was great and the staff were pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C&B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here once again for a Ladies weekend in October. Needed accessible rooms and not a problem.Two larger rooms, frig and microwave in rooms. Once again excellent breakfast and even a packed lunch for my sister who had a hard time getting down for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marchbreakneeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My friend and I stayed here on a recent shopping trip to Watertown. The hotel was very clean and staff were very accommodating regarding my allergy to feather pillows. The hotel is very safe and the free breakfast in the morning is warm and good - a great start to the day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilleQuiVoyage3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
0.6 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Watertown

Property: Hampton Inn Watertown
Address: 155 Commerce Park Dr, Watertown, NY 13601-2245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#3 Business Hotel in Watertown
#3 Family Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Watertown Hotel Watertown
Watertown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing