We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Watertown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Watertown
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My friend and I stayed here on a recent shopping trip to Watertown. The hotel was very clean and staff were very accommodating regarding my allergy to feather pillows. The hotel is very safe and the free breakfast in the morning is warm and good - a great start to the day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilleQuiVoyage3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    162
    41
    9
    3
See reviews for
218
210
30
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I recently stayed at the very expensive and elegant Conrad Hilton in Chicago, and believe or not, this Hampton Inn was just a nice (or nicer)! Exceptionally clean and well maintained, friendly and attentive staff, nice breakfast buffet at no additional charge. I can't imagine a better value. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cybrhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I could make this review very short......I stayed here 9 months ago. When reserving a hotel for one night, two rooms, there was zero question whether I wa staying here or not.

This hotel is a fantastic value. It's newish-----extremley clean----has the Hampton Inn brand feel in spades. Location is excellent.

The differentiator here, as always, is the staff. Staying in the Bellagio can be ruined by bad staff. Opposite that, staying in a craphole can "somewhat" be made up for with excellent staff.

When you combine an excellent physical value with an engaged staff, it's a winner every time---in any business.

Don't even look anywhere else in Watertown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We loved this hotel great deal for the money....beautiful rooms, comfy beds, clean and spacious. We priced the hotel across the road and it was $20 less but glad we picked the Hampton...Excellant breakfast in the morning you could eat in or pick up a take out breakfast bag at the desk. We would recommend this hotel and we will be going back to do more shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I am connected to the Department of Defense. I have over 30 years combined military experience (20 in service and 10 after). I have travelled all over the world. The town of Watertown is just east and on the northern tip of Lake Ontario. There is not much to do after leaving Fort Drum. But the staff, especially Lisa, at the Hampton Inn knows how to make the best out of a limited selection. I was able to enjoy myself after duty with a lot of help from the staff here at the Hampton. They made my time away from home a great experience.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the west were very quiet and comfortable. The staff were very supportive and went t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terrenceanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located but the entrance is a bit tricky. The rooms were well appointed and very CLEAN....yippee! The breakfasts were delicious and consisted of quite a variety of hot and cold choices both healthy and decadent. This was a great home base for shopping in the Watertown area on Girls Gone Wild weekend...well as wild as we get lol.

Room Tip: check out the online rates as they are usually cheaper. Always ask for the best available rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara418Kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed here for business several weeks ago on the advice of a colleague who used to travel quite often to this part of New York. The staff service, the room quality, the breakfast bar and kitchen were all excellent, excellent, excellent. I will echo my colleague's recommendation to all regarding this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BOBBY06831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
0.6 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Watertown

Property: Hampton Inn Watertown
Address: 155 Commerce Park Dr, Watertown, NY 13601-2245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Watertown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#3 Business Hotel in Watertown
#3 Family Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Watertown Hotel Watertown
Watertown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing