We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn never fails to please...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Watertown
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn never fails to please...”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We arrived with no reservations and I think we got a terrific room for the price. Two double beds provided each of us a place for our 'stuff' and the rest of the amenities in the room were fantastic. Clean rooms, great staff and pretty good continental breakfast in the morning made our three day stay terrific. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosscoInOshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience at the Hampton Inn. The Hampton is so glad that you enjoyed the amenities, and we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    166
    43
    10
    3
See reviews for
223
215
31
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Worst Hampton experience I ever had.
First TV remote would not work.
Then 2nd remotes only worked twice.
Hair on the floor in the bathroom, several not just one
Carpet was dirty had spots everywhere
Mold and algae growing in the shower and on shower door.
Left a note to get it cleaned, but nothing happened.
Shower door would not stay on track.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
We are very sorry that you had a bad experience at the Hampton Inn of Watertown. We would have liked very much to disscuss this with you when you were at the hotel, so that we could have solved these issues for you. We again apologize for your bad experience, and hope that you would give us the opportunity to shine at your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

This is a great hotel - my sister and I were there for 2 nights June 28 and 29th. The hotel room is extremely clean the bed and pillows are amazingly comfortable; the shower stall and water pressure were excellent; the bathroom is well stocked, immaculately clean. I love that they provide all day snacks, coffee, tea, hot chocolate as well as a great breakfast (cereals, bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, eggs, bacon/sausage, make your own waffles, oatmeal, danish, muffins, yummy apple crumb coffee cake...) . We loved the special touch of having popcorn and trail mix (which is the best trail mix ever!!) when we were just hanging out from a busy day of shopping. The coffee was the BEST!! Better than our Tim Hortons lol. The dining/lounge area is big, bright and roomy. Morgan and Nina at the front desk were so so friendly and helpful. Keep up the great work girls, YOU ARE AWESOME!!! . There's a pool, fitness area and business room (we didn't use them but again, looked very clean and well maintained). This is most definitely my first choice when visiting the Watertown area - good price too - LOVE it! We have been back home for a week now and are still talking about the Hampton. Wow there are just now enough words we can say about this hotel. They have done themselves proud!!! Just AWESOME and thank you again to all the wonderful staff. We will be back in October and look forward to seeing you all and having a cup of your great coffee!!!

K.Clancy, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kalley07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
The staff and management would like to thank you very much for the very kind words. We are so glad that you had such a wonderful stay, and that you loved the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in October. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
156 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The Hampton Inn always has a clean room and comfortable bed. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the complimentary breakfast was good. Our room faced the parking lot where there is ample lighting; but the drapes in the room don't close so there was also ample lighting in our room all night, and, the air conditioning is noisy so it was hard to get a good night's rest. There is no outdoor pool and only one picnic table out behind the hotel parking lot, so enjoying the outdoors is not an option here. This hotel is close to shopping and restaurants though, and within 30 minutes of Alexandria Bay. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbaradetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naomi_petrie, Manager at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Thank you for your sincere review of our hotel. In response to your stay, I am very sorry that you were unaware of the blackout drapes in your window. The side panels do not move but behind them are the blackouts. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you again for your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This is a great hotel - my fiance and I were there for 2 nights July 1&2. The hotel room is extremely clean (I can even walk comfortably barefoot in the hotel room and not feel dirty); the bed and pillows are amazingly comfortable; the shower stall and water pressure were excellent; the bathroom is well stocked, immaculately clean. I love that they provide all day snacks, coffee, tea, hot chocolate as well as a good breakfast (cereals, bread, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, eggs, bacon/sausage, make your own waffles, oatmeal, danish, muffins, yummy apple crumb coffee cake...) You can get a bagged 'breakfast to go' as well. The dining/lounge area is big, bright and roomy. The front office staff were very helpful and friendly. There's a pool, fitness area and business room (we didn't use them but again, looked very clean and well maintained). This is definitely my first choice when visiting the Watertown area - good price too - LOVE it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
158 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on June 24, 2011. We were so happy to chose it because the service is excellent, the room very clean and nice. The breakfast is very good and you have omelets, bacon, boiled eggs, cereals, milk, waffles, fruits salads and a lot more. You have bakeries, coffee, and tea available all day long and a great selection of tea and coffee. This hotel worth the money! I will certainly be back again and I would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vulpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed here because the price was right but once we got inside it was more than we expected. From the front desk staff to the courtesy calls, to the hot and delicious breakfast of sausage, eggs, homefries..It was amazing..I used the computer in the business room and they have thought of everything..The rooms were clean and the beds were awesome! The bathroom is far beyond we we expected..Thanks so much Hampton for making this a wonderful getaway..We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaesgrammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
0.6 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Watertown

Property: Hampton Inn Watertown
Address: 155 Commerce Park Dr, Watertown, NY 13601-2245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#3 Business Hotel in Watertown
#3 Family Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Watertown Hotel Watertown
Watertown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing