We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Watertown
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
308 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience all around”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

This was an exceptional stay due to the outstanding nature of the staff and accommodations. It was one of the best - if not THE best hotel experiences we have had. The hotel itself is immaculate; the accommodations are large, modern, clean and comfortable. The staff, from the front desk to the cleaning crew and breakfast supervisor were extremely friendly, polite, and helpful. It was customer service in the highest degree all around! We will definitely stay at a Hampton Inn again - and hope that it too rises to the level of quality exhibited at the Hampton Inn at Watertown, NY.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken_Blanchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    169
    45
    10
    3
See reviews for
229
216
31
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Just came back from visiting friends in the area and stayed here overnight. Room was spacious and the front desk staff was friendly. They called our room to make sure everything was OK with our stay. The bathroom was quite large and luxurious, with an extra large vanity and shower. The shower head was up high enough so that taller people will not hit their head on it. Towels are in in a cabinet underneath the sink, rather than above the toilet. I have been at more expensive hotels that did not have as nice facilities as this. Large television selection (although the TV set was a little blurry). Overall, this was a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

This is my second time staying at the hampton while traveling for work and i wouldnt think of staying anywhere else in watertown. the rooms are super clean and modern and there is a small fridge/microwave in the rooms - great for if you want to get takeout while traveling alone!

Its easy to find and located close to grocery stores, shopping plaza/restaurants. The staff is wonderful and friendly, the business center is top-notch and the breakfast is great (some healthy choices, like oatmeal yogurt etc and also eggs bacon etc) and the coffee was good, a big plus when you're running around in the morning :)

I have no complaints at ALL with this hotel and would stay there again, in fact i hope to soon! :)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cam6119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this review, April 6, 2011
I would personally like to thank you for your kind review of the Hampton Inn of Watertown. We look forward to your return to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Nice rooms; HOWEVER, they were not helpful and were extremely rude. They held back information, and refused to assist me to get a charge from their hotel corrected on my credit card. I wouldn't stay there again. A rip off.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwinkieMonkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naomi_petrie, Manager at Hampton Inn Watertown, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
I am the Assistant General Manager here at the Hampton Inn of Watertown, NY. I am very sorry to hear about the experience you had at our hotel. There is never an excuse to provide a valued guest such as yourself, with anything less than excellent service that you deserve. I am very sorry that I was not able to correct or talk with you about the issues you had while you where here at the hotel. If there is anything I can do or if you could please contact me I would be more than happy to provide you with our Guarentee of 100% Satisfaction. Again I am very sorry for the expirence you had at our hotel.
Sincerely,
Naomi P.
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn, Watertown, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

This was an excellent hotel. I travelled with my daughter, as she had a Dance Competition at the State Office Building. In previous years we've stayed at three other hotels in the area and this hotel was much better than those.

1) Service
We checked in around 5 PM and were welcomed by a very pleasant young lady at the front desk. Check-in was fast and simple. Over the phone the night before we'd requested a room away from the ice machine and elevator, and off of the ground floor. Our room met all of our requests. Check-out was simple. They had a receipt underneath your door in the morning and you were all set!! Back to the beginning, when we entered our room, my daughter checked it out. We found hair in the shower and a razor, loofa, and shampoo bottles on the ground in the tub. The beds were made, the room appearing to be clean, but by the looks of the bathroom, it wasn't. We called down to the front desk, and someone came up instantaneously. They apologized for their maid's mistake, and assigned us to a new room.

2) The Room
Once we were in the new room, we were pleased. It smelled much fresher, the bathroom was squeaky clean, and same with the rest of the room. Into detail: The shower had excellent pressure, and the countertops were granite, a wonderful hair dryer.... The bathroom was beautiful, not at all something I'd cringe at. The room itself had a great sized "mini" fridge and microwave, a flat screen tv, a gorgeous desk area, iron and ironing board, functioning alarm clock... All and all the room was very suitable for our needs. We didn't sleep very well because the person in the room next to us was obnoxious and had their TV blaring. The walls weren't too extremely thin, though. And the halls and the rest of the hotel was quaint, not at all loud and obnoxious.

3) Cleanliness
This meeting center was very clean and well maintained. It has to be pretty new. The beds were comfortable and the sheets crisp and fresh. There weren't any bugs of any sort. There should be no worries at this hotel. The pool was very clean, also.

4) Odds and Ends
The business center looked very nice. There was also a fitness center. The breakfast was free. It wasn't anything spectacular, but it's free and not a five star hotel or anything. I found the breakfast to be fine. Pastries, bagels, yougurt, oatmeal, belgium waffle maker, homestyle hash browns, omelettes... there was enough of a variety for my daughter and I. Out of all of the hotels in the area, even though this hotel was a little pricey compared to others, it's surely the best. It's very clean, the rooms up to date, in a fine location, and the service was excellent. We'll be returning most definitely when we return to Watertown next year.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Germophobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We had to get a room at late notice for one night. I booked on line and requested a room no higher than the second floor. When we arrived the room set aside for us was much higher in the motel. No problem. We were given a room on the first floor. They have a lovely room for working, hi-speed access for your computer and also a pool. They have the best breakfast bar! The beds were so comfortable and the place was super clean. The staff was great. It may be a llittle pricy, but trust me, it's worth it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IKnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Hampton Inn is our hotel of choice for value, consistently clean and updated and quality breakfast. The Hampton Inn in Watertown NY is by far the best one we've ever experienced. They were over the top in all these areas:
Friendly and accommodating staff
Welcoming and comfortable environment for group gatherings
Well stocked breakfast choices
All day warm cookies and muffins as well as a salty snack and fruit
Rooms were clean, comfortable and small details were attended to. (there was even a special cup for more easily filling the iron)
And this is saying a lot since most Hampton Inns we've stayed at we'd rate highly for the class of hotel it's in.
I hope the management of this hotel is recognized by the chain for its excellence and quality of service.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
0.6 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Watertown

Property: Hampton Inn Watertown
Address: 155 Commerce Park Dr, Watertown, NY 13601-2245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#3 Business Hotel in Watertown
#3 Family Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Watertown Hotel Watertown
Watertown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing