We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Schenectady, New York, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I've been staying here since 2006, and can honestly say it feels like a home away from home. The staff is excellent, and I'm almost always upgraded to a jacuzzi suite. It's good to stay at a place like this after along day at work.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your thoughts and comments. We are glad you enjoyed the room and found our Staff to be excellent. Thank you for being such a loyal guest throughout the years and please don't hesitate to let us know how we can make your next stay even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    131
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
130
124
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Front Desk employees were very nice and helpful. The room was clean. The only negative part of the stay was the cleaning service. We put the "Fresh Linens" sign out but they just made the bed like usual. Also, they were not accommodating in terms of cleaning the room when you were away. For example, they first came to our floor early in the morning so we had the do not disturb sign on the door. We took it off from 10:30 am - 1 pm. They never came. However, we put it back on the door at 1:05 pm and that's right when they came. We asked if they could come back in an hour when we would be away and the lady said she would check with her boss. We were gone for 3.5 hours and they never came.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Justin B,

I was sorry to hear your stay was not 100% positive. We take any issue a guest may have during their stay very seriously and have brought these comments to the attention of the housekeeping staff. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you would like to discuss these issues. I would love the opportunity to make it up to you and deliver a positive, clean stay!

I am glad to hear though the service you received by other staff members was helpful and friendly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

First time staying at Holiday Inn in Watertown, and would stay here again. The hotel and rooms are clean, and the front desk staff was accommodating and pleasant. One of the better hot breakfasts I have seen in this class of hotel, pancakes, biscuits, eggs and sausage and more - plenty of all. Parking was good. I would like to see a recycle bin in the room, but that is the only suggestion I would make.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blindbumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our Hotel! I'm glad to hear your first ever visit was a positive one! The Great Room attendants do a wonderful job of keeping the food hot and fresh all morning long. Please don't hesitate to let us know how we can make your second stay even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times and expect to stay there many more in the future. The location is close to the major shopping areas, with lots of parking.
The staff are always very friendly and helpful, I often get an upgraded room when they have vacancies. The rooms are fairly large, comfortable and clean. When I have encountered any issues the management and staff have been very quick to take care of the problem.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grist101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our Hotel! I'm glad we can provide a clean and friendly getaway during your shopping trips. If you've never taken advantage of our shopping package we offer, please ask our front desk agent next time you are making a reservation! I'm glad to hear you'll be coming back and please don't hesitate to let us know what we can do to make your next stay even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Falls, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

from the minute we walked in until we left, everyone was very pleasant and made our stay perfect. The rooms were clean, the facilities where clean and the food was great and lots of it!!! We have been there twice and each time was great. Looking forward to going there again!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyLou2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
What a great review! I'm glad to hear the staff was friendly and made your stay more enjoyable. Please don't hesitate to let us know what we can do to make your third stay even more memorable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bluff, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Came from Tennessee to visit my son at Fort Drum for Thanksgiving. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Friendly staff. Great location. Clean. Comfortable room. The bed was actually very comfortable. The breakfast was great and way above most free breakfasts given at hotels. The soup each evening was just and added plus. They were also very dilligent to make sure the sidewalks stayed shoveled and cleared of snow. I will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
1.8 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
0.4 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 1, Watertown, NY 13601-2294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#4 Family Hotel in Watertown
#4 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Watertown, New York is where great experiences begin at the gateway to the 1000 Islands. We are in the heart of the Watertown, NY shopping district and located near exit 45 just off of I-81. The area's finest attractions, including Boldt Castle, Sackets Harbor and the St. Lawrence River, many local businesses & Fort Drum are just minutes away. Our plaza includes Ruby Tuesdays, Starbucks, Buffalo Wild Wings, Ponderosa, Chipotle, Five Guys, Moe's, Cold Stone Creamery, Planet Fitness, Dollar General and a liquor store. Stay Smart with free wireless & wired high speed internet access, free local phone calls, High Def TV & a guest business center. Begin your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast that includes hot items daily including pancakes and as always our signature cinnamon rolls. If you're on the run, pre-order a breakfast-to-go bag. Our Smart Roast 100% Arabica coffee is available 24 hours in our Great Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-1000 Islands
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Holiday Inn Watertown
Watertown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing