We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and affordable”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed there while on a shopping trip from Ontario. The hotel is well located, is very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast was included in the cost of the room. One complaint - it is very noisy. There was a reason for the ear plugs in the bathroom. In spite of the noise, I would still recommend it for its cleanliness

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you mind noise. The walls are thin and you can hear a lot from outside as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your review! I'm glad your stay was mostly positive. I was pleased to hear that you received good service and a clean room. For any future visit, please don't hesitate to report any noise complaints you may have to the front desk. We will do all we can to alleviate noise issues if reported when occurring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    131
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
130
124
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just spent one night but it was awesome. The hotel was Very clean and staff extremely friendly. Location is pretty good also, lots of places to eat in a close distance, good shopping in the area also.
Didn't get to use the pool so not sure how that is.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shadow0966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, an easy to trip to the thousand islands. There are plenty of restaurants and every store imaginable with in a mile. Our check in was quick, and all the staff was super friendly. We stayed in a king Jacuzzi room, well worth the extra $. The hotel itself provided everything we needed, and the room was well stocked with little "extras" , including a fridge and microwave. The breakfast room was crowded, but overall a nice variety of things to pick from. Entire hotel super clean and no housekeeping issues to speak of. One of the nicest holiday inns we've stayed at! Would recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CentralPATravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review! We appreciate what you said about the hotel being super clean. Our housekeeping staff is outstanding and they go above and beyond to make sure all our guests get to stay in a clean, fresh room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Really great location. Nice and close to shopping and restaurants. Front desk personnel are all great and the entire staff are pleasant and accommodating. The pool is very clean and a comfortable temperature. Fresh baked cookies and soup in the evening is a nice gesture and quite good too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
357 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

When travelling on business, all I need is a clean room, free WI-FI connection and complimentary breakfast. Front Desk was helpful and friendly; especially when I was offered with freshly baked cookies. Then if I do not feel like eating a big dinner, there's a complimentary warm soup waiting at the Grand Room. The breakfast choices appeal to either healthy or hearty appetite. I had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: My room is opposite the highway so noise is not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the king jacuzzi suite for our 10 yr anniversary. The room itself was very clean, and large enough for the two of us. The jacuzzi was in the room next to your bed, and it was sparkling clean. We really enjoyed our stay, every day we had new linens, and the jacuzzi was very nice after being out all day. I would definately stay here again, it was close to everything and very easy to get to.

Room Tip: We had the king jacuzzi suite on the fourth floor, all the way at the end of the hall. I would recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your review! I hope your anniversary was memorable and am glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our Jacuzzi suites during your visit.

I hope we'll get the chance to help your celebrate your 11th anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

By far one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express Hotels we have ever stayed in. We are Platinum Priority members and have stayed in quite a few! The staff were some of the most friendly client service peopled we have encountered......just pleasant personalities. The hotel is close to great shopping and great if you are staying in the Thousand Island area. The room was huge with a jacuzzi tub offset in another part of the room where there was a day bed and TV......so you could soak and watch your favorite flick as well. Although we were only there for one night I would highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast was also great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyB6301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
1.8 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
0.4 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 1, Watertown, NY 13601-2294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Watertown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#4 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Watertown, New York is where great experiences begin at the gateway to the 1000 Islands. We are in the heart of the Watertown, NY shopping district and located near exit 45 just off of I-81. The area's finest attractions, including Boldt Castle, Sackets Harbor and the St. Lawrence River, many local businesses & Fort Drum are just minutes away. Our plaza includes Ruby Tuesdays, Starbucks, Buffalo Wild Wings, Ponderosa, Chipotle, Five Guys, Moe's, Cold Stone Creamery, Planet Fitness, Dollar General and a liquor store. Stay Smart with free wireless & wired high speed internet access, free local phone calls, High Def TV & a guest business center. Begin your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast that includes hot items daily including pancakes and as always our signature cinnamon rolls. If you're on the run, pre-order a breakfast-to-go bag. Our Smart Roast 100% Arabica coffee is available 24 hours in our Great Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-1000 Islands
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Holiday Inn Watertown
Watertown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing