We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the burgs”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #15 of 148 Restaurants in Watertown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“love the burgs”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Not the first time we stopped, nor the last. The hamburgs are just good old burgs...satisfying. the fries can't be beat...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    24
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Burger Place”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had lunch there and found the service and the burgers to be as good as advertised. The fries are really good as well!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
562 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Hefty serving”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great fries. Even the small portion was enough for two. Huge bacon cheeseburger was smothered in mushrooms, fried onions, green peppers and a bunch of condiments, as ordered. Very moist and tasty. Great team work behind the counter (and the grill). Good size patio.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Falls, Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best burgers!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had just arrived in Watertown and wanted to have a quick lunch. After driving around, we noticed that there was quite a few cars in front of 5 Guys. That's always a good sign, and we weren't disappointed! When we arrived, the guy taking the orders, welcomed us, and asked if we have been there before. When we said no, he explained about the beef being fresh, with no fillers and we had a choice of toppings, as well as the size of the burgers. I ordered a "small" bacon cheeseburger and my husband ordered the "big" cheeseburger. We loved it!
Thank goodness we decided to share an order of fries, because they are very generous with their portions. The fries were freshly made (not frozen) and was also cooked to perfection.
The staff were so friendly and smiling. They seemed to really enjoy working there, which is so nice to see.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canadianeh_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great food. Kid's loved the great variety of Coke products, some we had never heard of before, from the free refill dispenser. Wish we had one in the Niagara Falls NY area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing