We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bang For Your Buck”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #67 of 149 Restaurants in Watertown
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Bang For Your Buck”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Just about every entree is under $10, and the portions are good. The food certainly isn't gourmet, but it tastes reasonably fresh and was nice and hot. Always pretty busy, but the service is usually pretty efficient.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMoore22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    18
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
737 reviews
429 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Thanks Crystal !!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We visited the Watertown Denny's on our way home from a week in and around New York City. While the restaurant was only half full, we had to wait about 15 minutes to be seated. I guess there weren't enough servers working at the time (3PM). Once we were seated, Crystal came to take our orders. I cannot say enough about her. I wish every waiter / waitress was like her...friendly, efficient and courteous. Our food (two double cheeseburgers and french toast) took a while to get to our table, but I don't blame Crystal for that. One other thing I noticed was the menu was not the usual one. It was a two sided menu...very limited selections. Not sure if that is because today was New Years Day. All things considered, we will be back. We make this trip about 6 times a year, and Watertown is a good place for us to stop on the way home.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyAtNIght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Colborne, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

food menu a little different than canadian need to visit more often to try different dishes. The staff very good . The time we
visited everyone very concerned about hurricane sandy coming
towards the area

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Same as usual”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Little disappointed still in the level of service here. Multiple visits when traveling to Watertown. It could be much better

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Walk through the hall way!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Denny's
Hostess: Jenny
Server: Chrystal

We were able to change up our orders which is super nice. Like subbing hash browns for a fruit cup! And ordering smaller portions.

The hostess stand, Denny's to go pick up area and the cashier counter is all at the same place so the front area gets packs up easily with all the activity going on this Denny's needs to use the side door for cashier counter so people do not get discouraged and leave.

Good Breakfast!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SAPPERJ05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing