We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Owner and Chef!!”
Review of Pete's Trattoria

Pete's Trattoria
Ranked #1 of 149 Restaurants in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Clayton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“New Owner and Chef!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Jeff opened this week and what a nice facelift to the menu and atmosphere. The food is much improved and the menu has a wide range of great options. We had the Utica Greens and Eggplant Parm. Also at the table was a wonderful fish preparation. Glad to see chicken riggis on the menu! BRAVO!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinghiale-13624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    44
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best restaurant in Watertown”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The food was excellent as was the atmosphere. My wife and I went out for our 10 year anniversary and we had heard about Pete's opening up, and we wanted to try it out. We will definitely return, as this is by far the best restaurant we have been to in Watertown. The food was great, as was the wine we had with dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little town restaurant, big city taste.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

For a small town, Watertown sure does have its variety of chain restaurants. However we were able to stumble upon a quaint, family-owned Italian restaurant called Pete's Trattoria. The food was excellent as was our entire dining experience. The place is beautifully decorated. You can get anything from pizza to filet mignon. The truffle fries were unique and delicious. The pizza reminded me of slices you can only get in NYC. My filet was cooked to perfection, melting in my mouth, and the risotto was a perfect companion. All desserts were homemade, making it difficult to choose. So we ordered one of each for the table. They were all just great! Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New place in town”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was formerly the old Pete's Restaurant, and is uncer new ownership. New decor and menu are evident as you walk in the front door. The food and atmosphere was perfect for our evening. Will be back not soon enough!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 271GMP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Pete's sauce is the best around. You will enjoy the authentic italian food. The service is good as well.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Pete's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing