We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than most hotel restaurants”

Great American Grill
Ranked #10 of 147 Restaurants in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Join us at the Great American Grill where a friendly staff is eager to serve you. Dine in a casual, contemporary atmosphere that takes its inspiration from Adirondack/Thousand Islands. Executive Chef Matthew Hudson has created an eclectic menu featuring an array of fresh, prepared-to-order contemporary American selections that are certain to please. Unwind, indulge and join us for dinner for a masterful dining experience. A list of well-executed dishes by Chef Hudson include Maryland Crab Cakes, Grilled Flatbreads, New England Haddock, Pork Milanese, Crab Stuffed Shrimp and Blackened Salmon. Enjoy weekend dinner specials during Thursday Italian Night, Fresh Catch Friday, Prime Rib Saturday and Turkey Sunday. A selection of sweet treats and house-made desserts are always available to satisfy your sweet tooth. Join us for lunch and experience our famous, handcrafted Mobley burger, homemade soups, fresh salads, quesadillas or wraps. Seasonal patio dining, daily specials and a full-service bar and lounge make us an ideal choice for any occasion.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
255 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Better than most hotel restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

In the Hilton Garden Inn. Good menu; attentive staff; excellent food quality, and reasonable prices. All without going out in the rain if you're staying at the hotel. Haddock Fillet was great! (and the complementary bottle of sparkling wine!)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bankerboy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    15
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good variety of menu offerings available. The fish special on Friday nights is great! Huge serving, 2 people could easily share an order it is so big! The Saturday prime rib dinner is also excellent. Will go back

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnneB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY State
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrific restaurant in Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

As we were driving to Watertown I looked on tripadvisor for restaurants. One of the top rated ones we near our hotel...it was in the hotel. Because we were so tired we decided just to eat there, even though it probably would be pricey.

The menu offered a wide variety of items and had many selections at different price points. Everything we ordered was delicious, hot from the kitchen, beautifully presented, and portions were extremely generous.

I have to say that if I was a "local", I would make visit this restaurant regularly to try some of the other items. The dining room, although next to the lobby and bar, was nicely appointed: clean linen tablecloths and napkins, fresh flowers on the table and tables spaced adequately apart from each other. We really enjoyed our meal and a chance to relax.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveln_Momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast. Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The best place for breakfast in Watertown.

It's a simple and plentiful all you can eat for 11$.

The chefs will make you any amount of any desired breakfast food you want! Just go to the window and ask.

Have had, excellent stuffed French toast, pancakes, frittatas, and any customizable omelet unlimited.

Great, bagelsfruit and berries too.

Overall you can get a great breakfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelikEth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great food, comfortable atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

enjoyed the bar atmosphere, and the food was terrific. staff great. Danja and Jonie - enjoyed chatting with you

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great American Grill also viewed

 

Been to Great American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing